Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booming music

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It was close to our destination and the staff was. Very friendly an accommodating.
Cons: The hotel clerk gave us extra points for the inconvenience. The staff was good.
Location: NA
During the night, we could only sleep off and on due to the booming music from the event. It continued into the wee hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Awesome service, quiet and comfortable environment

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Mr. Marvin McDuffie (front desk staff) at the Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East Andrews, 5001 Mercedes Blvd., Camp Springs, MD. 20746 provided such excellent and professional service that I was totally impressed. In my opinion Mr. McDuffie is a great asset to your corporation. Phillip E. Hoover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, United States of America

Purpose Served!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I don't have much to say about my stay. I was only at the hotel to sleep. I will say that the room was clean and it served its purpose. The only con I had was the phone would ring in the middle of the night/morning breaking my sleep which more than likely was just an alarm that was probably set from a previous guest. I would stay there again if ever back in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Somewhat pleasant stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great thing is the subway very close (Branch Ave. station) that goes into Washington DC.
Room was excellent. Not a very friendly staff. I can say no more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast in the morning. Calm and clean place.
Cons: Not good shower in this hotel. It's better to change that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great staff. Very welcoming

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great stay but I hate filling these out so don't required certain amount. Sometimes less said the better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wappinger Falls,NY

nice and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything was fine, except our keys did not work. We quickly were able to get keys replaced. Room was small but very clean, fresh and modern . I would definitely stay there again. Also, breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, Montana

Easy to find, good location.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Problems with the breakfast bar, but the service was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, VA

Nice hotel just off the highway.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The hotel is being renovated yet it was clean and quiet. The staff was polite and hospitable. The room was a corner room by the stairway. It was clean but yet too small for comfort with a king size bed. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Springs

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: it was clean and quiet. The staff was nice
Cons: The water was not hot at times.
Location: Camp Springs, nice location. There were a lot of things to do.
it was a clean room, the stay was nice. The hotel staff were pleasant and professional. I would certainly come again.