Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Perfect for a business getaway. Rooms are updated and clean. Could not hear a peep frI'm my neighbors. And had I had a suitcase big enough, I'd have tried to figure out a way to bring the entire bed home with me. I do not sleep well at hotels, but I slept like I was at home during my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Neighborhood was just ok

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Not a great neighborhood.
The room was nice that hotel was clean the location was not appealing there was a excellent seafood restaurant a block and a half away from the hotel within walking distance but I did not feel safe walking there are walking back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Was OK

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Near Washington, D.C. Included breakfast was better than the usual at motels.
Small rooms, but clean and adequate. They provide shuttle to the Metro, and it is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I was here on business. Overall enjoyed it alot. Still unclear about the parking if it was valet all the time or just sometimes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: not an issue.
A very good location. The reception staff are not welcoming. It is somewhat expensive. They charge for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Excellent Stay! Exceeded My Expectations!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was! It suited my needs perfectly!
Cons: Parking. If you park in adjacent public garage, know you'll get $45 ticket if your "meter" has run out.
Location: Hotel is located in both commercial and residential area of Silver Spring.
Staff was warm and welcoming. The room was immaculate, cozy, and quiet, enabling me to sleep really well! The bed was comfortable, and the room was well designed: It's the perfect suite for the business traveler! Breakfast the next morning was satisfactory. My only challenge was parking (which was not the hotel's fault). If accurate it's a 2-star hotel, it should really be at least a 3-star because of the civilized, slightly upscale experience it provides. Parking: Hotel charges $10 for parking. I parked in adjacent public garage, which is free after 6 PM, but because I failed to purchase parking by 730 AM next morning, I received a $45 ticket! Hindsight's always 20/20, right? I should have simply paid the $10 for parking at the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Recently renovated hotel with comfortable room.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Good location and a fair price. Staffis very friendly. Public parking is around the corner should you choose to park there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Our room is clean, bed is comfortable, looks like they're new. Breakfast was great too. The only thing that I noticed was that, there were two receptionists at the time of our check in but still I waited a little bit although I am the first in line because they were on the phone, but understandable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Damacus

The room very small and it smell very bad

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I wish I could get refund because I waste my money in this hotel and it was not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great hotel, but functional

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: the cleanliness of the rooms the workout room didn't open until 6:00 AM
Location: not a great location.
My room had not been cleaned when I checked in, and I did NOT check in early. I checked in at 8:15 pm. When I called the front desk to tell them that there was soap opened and out, there was a towel on the floor and the ironing board was out, the said "oh yeah, someone checked into your room and then wanted a different room." There was not an apology. I was just a little creeped out.