Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Nice hotel. A lot of upgrades. Would recommend.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, very affordable. Clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: Walking distance to downtown Silver Springs with shopping and dining.
From the moment we arrived to the second we left, our stay at the hotel was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful with any request and even though the hotel was completely booked, it felt like we were a priority. The room was spacious and the beds were so comfortable. A shuttle was available 24 hours a day for rides to the metro station. Breakfast wasn't your usual cereal and toast. The eggs were cooked perfectly and on the second day they had omelets. As a non pork eater, the choice of turkey sausage was very welcome. We got back late one night and the staff had ordered pizza and offered it to us in case we hadn't eaten yet! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends and colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express twice thus far to see family. It was in a very convenient location. The staff was excellent and super friendly. It was perfect for a quick stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Perfect for a business getaway. Rooms are updated and clean. Could not hear a peep frI'm my neighbors. And had I had a suitcase big enough, I'd have tried to figure out a way to bring the entire bed home with me. I do not sleep well at hotels, but I slept like I was at home during my stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay and the employees are so friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good. The parking was a little different. After 8pm they out orange cones across the entrance. You ouldnt just drive in. You had to wait for an attendant or security to take your car and park it. They did not have enough parking on site for the customers. I waited 10in uses for the attendant to bring my car around and it was covered with dust, leaves, etc. Check your car thoroughly every time you retrieve it. Found a small scratch on the passenger side. They denied doing it. Don't know how I could have proved otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Neighborhood was just ok

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Not a great neighborhood.
The room was nice that hotel was clean the location was not appealing there was a excellent seafood restaurant a block and a half away from the hotel within walking distance but I did not feel safe walking there are walking back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with lots of food options

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great central location not too far from downtown Washington DC. The breakfast had plenty of options and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok except it was very noisy and parking was cramped and there was mold in the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels