Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Two day stay for family visiting. Room small. Bath small. Clean. Just OK for the price. Added $10/nite for parking was another negative. If normal place to stay was available, we would have preferred that.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from San Leandro, CA

Good value, but not a perfect room

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel for the price, location and the brand. As mentioned in other reviews I did smell smoke in the hallway a few times but never in my room and it was not overwhelming. The phone did not work in our room and we reported it the first night but it was never repaired, we stayed 4 nights. The bathtub had several burn marks and patched chips on the rim which made the remodeled bathroom look horrible. Considering the length of my stay and I made a reservation in advance I would have expected a better room. My boyfriend was sick and had just gotten out the hospital three days before our trip. He would have really enjoyed a good bath but the tub was uninviting. It felt like too much trouble to change the room so we ignored the ugly tub since the room was extremely clean otherwise. We don't travel much and were just tired after traveling across the country.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from St Pete

Good Hotel, Terrific Staff

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is what made this stay great. They were amazing in how quickly they helped us with anything we needed. The last night of our stay, both of our grown kids showed up and wanted to stay with us. Ataff immediately brought up a surprisingly comfy cot, sheets blankets all. They also gave us restaurant recommendations and more. Terrific people. The room was exactly what I would have expected for Holiday Inn Express - just fine. Beds were comfortable. The neighborhood was great. Apparently it used to be less so and I guess that's what some of the earlier reviews talked about but it seemed very safe to us and looks to be in the middle of a resurgence. Lots of free street parking available while we were there.
4 out of 5
by Martina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: not an issue.
A very good location. The reception staff are not welcoming. It is somewhat expensive. They charge for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay near a fantastic brewery

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly what I expected. Very friendly & efficient check in and check out. Comfortable room. A bit far from the metro to walk with luggage. Good coffee shops and a fantastic brewery nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great service.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the room smelling like weed when I first arrived and a couple instances of loud young neighbors my stay was pleasant. Hotel staff is very pleasant. Free wifi for every device is also a great bonus.
3 out of 5
by Michele from Lakeside Arizona

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not rude staff, but ambivalent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Excellent Stay! Exceeded My Expectations!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was! It suited my needs perfectly!
Cons: Parking. If you park in adjacent public garage, know you'll get $45 ticket if your "meter" has run out.
Location: Hotel is located in both commercial and residential area of Silver Spring.
Staff was warm and welcoming. The room was immaculate, cozy, and quiet, enabling me to sleep really well! The bed was comfortable, and the room was well designed: It's the perfect suite for the business traveler! Breakfast the next morning was satisfactory. My only challenge was parking (which was not the hotel's fault). If accurate it's a 2-star hotel, it should really be at least a 3-star because of the civilized, slightly upscale experience it provides. Parking: Hotel charges $10 for parking. I parked in adjacent public garage, which is free after 6 PM, but because I failed to purchase parking by 730 AM next morning, I received a $45 ticket! Hindsight's always 20/20, right? I should have simply paid the $10 for parking at the hotel!