Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Renovated rooms. Very nice.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Tish was very helpful at check in and was very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay. My room was newly renovated and very upscale. I slept like a baby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Was excellent! Very modern and comfortable, and cheap for me and my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indoor Pool CLOSED; A/C limited to 66 degrees

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Would not stay here again. Will likely avoid all hotels in the IHG brand simply because they fail to advertise that A/C is limited to what THEY want.
Any hotel that advertises amenities that are not available should be banned from advertising on Expedia. Indoor pool has been closed since for almost 8 weeks yet there is no disclaimer in the hotel advert. Also, hotel does not advertise that A/C is limited to 66. Blood stains on the bed cover, no clock in the room, dead batteries in remote control. Management is rude and will only seek to resolve if you push them very hard. And they will never apologize for an unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Noise

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Unfortunately we were there doing some student trips. Noise went on till 2 in the morning.staff tried to contain. Street noise. No breakfast. Great location for ikea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff made it an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Perfect spot

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Coffee available earlier in the morning.
Very convenient to toe National Archives and the metro for the DC area. Nice restaurant at the hotel for breakfast, lunch or dinner. On Yea, a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square, PA

Business trip - 1 night

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: convenient to USDA Beltsville
Cons: I was in "tower 2", which is a moderate walk from check-in. The lobby is nothing special.
Location: IKEA next door. USDA nearby. Lots of fast food and stores in area.
Not much to say. Easy check-in, large clean room with fridge and microwave, big desk, good TV channels, good bed, and quiet. I didn't eat at the hotel or use the wifi. This is not a vacation destination, but it suits business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great shuttle service! Staff very helpful about area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

I am not set her and write a letter.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Was nice and clean, show a little age. Nnnbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnnnjjhjjjnnn nnnnnnnnnnnbbbbbbbbnnnnbnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnbb