Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The staff was very helpful and professional, the rooms were clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 8, 2018
I paid for breakfast during booking and when I arrived they informed me that they had cancelled the breakfast buffet because the hotel was quiet. I was allowed to go to the restaurant to order breakfast if I wished but I couldn't bring it back to my room and there were only a few dishes as selection. The room was clean and tidy but it was poorly insulated. The ventilation system in the room was constantly turned on and it was loud because it kept trying to heat the room. I have always enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn, no matter what city in the USA and this is the first time I am truly disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Receptionist above and beyond

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I was booked a room with my son, but added a room for my wife and daughter afterwards. When my son and I checked in, we explained the others would arrive later. The receptionist immediately upgraded us to adjoining rooms with queen beds instead of doubles—without us even asking. Really above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Location and proximity to DC
Cons: I can see the renovations that have taken place but it would have been very good to have the bathroom/entrance floor "heated" during the renovations..
Location: Not sure
There is a not so pleasant sent in the room 1405..which I thing air freshener (mild) for individual who might not like strong scents to make it more pleasant on entering I had to spray cologne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the amazing deal.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
They are doing renovations and construction inside the hotel but it only puts a smudge on its appearance. Room was clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Rooms were cold even with. Heat on Front desk staff very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Renovated rooms. Very nice.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Tish was very helpful at check in and was very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay. My room was newly renovated and very upscale. I slept like a baby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Was excellent! Very modern and comfortable, and cheap for me and my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indoor Pool CLOSED; A/C limited to 66 degrees

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Would not stay here again. Will likely avoid all hotels in the IHG brand simply because they fail to advertise that A/C is limited to what THEY want.
Any hotel that advertises amenities that are not available should be banned from advertising on Expedia. Indoor pool has been closed since for almost 8 weeks yet there is no disclaimer in the hotel advert. Also, hotel does not advertise that A/C is limited to 66. Blood stains on the bed cover, no clock in the room, dead batteries in remote control. Management is rude and will only seek to resolve if you push them very hard. And they will never apologize for an unpleasant stay.