Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Staff was only bright part of my 6 night stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent, friendly across the board. Wall coverings, carpet, etc. were good. If you search Lipstick on a Pig, this hotel would score high
Cons: It would take a major renovation to deal with their issues above. Probably demolition and re-build would be best.
The owners of this hotel clearly skimp on capital costs and guests should be warned. The best examples: - No on-site parking. This is a suburban location, not midtown Manhattan. Valet parking only ($20/day) and a 20 minute minimum wait for your vehicle (they are proud to continue to say that you are warned on your valet stub, I'm sure they get constant complaints). When I asked about self park (arrived at 11 PM), they told me I could find public garages within about 1/4 mile! - Awful elevator service in 14 story building. 3 very slow elevators, 1 of which was out of service all 6 days. The 2 remaining were shared with housekeeping and maintenance staff, 10-15 waits in the morning with people checking out, lots of breakfast traffic, and of course their own heavy staff use. - Paper thin walls. 2 nights the neighboring unit partied until about 6 AM (more than 10 in the room). Extremely loud, impossible to sleep. Always could hear doors closing down the hall through the walls, routine people coming and going. These guys put no money into the bones of this hotel, how Hilton puts up with this is a wonder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The service is friendly and responsive. The cleanliness is legit ie bathroom was scrubbed clean (and I'm one of those uptight moms who doesn't let her family use toilets without my checking them first. I carry around Clorox wipes.) However, the hotel is overall dingy. The coffee urn in the lobby had little flies all over it. Furniture is banged up, the room lighting is dim, the pull-out sofa is in bad shape. Also, the living room area where our 2 girls slept was uncomfortably small even for an urban hotel. Then bugs started showing up on our last day. This may have been bc of the massive construction site next door. Nonetheless, I was happy to get my gang out of there.
4 out of 5
by Eboni

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was a very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vassalboro, ME

10 minute walk to the metro

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, close to metro, varied choices for breakfast, and the snacks available at any hour.
Location: Located just outside of DC, mall across the street, close to the metro station, theaters and restaurants were close.
We chose this because of its closeness to the metro, and found that the hotel shuttle will bring you to the station which makes it even better! There are places to shop and eat nearby as well. The staff was delightful, friendly and attentive. We had a lovely room, unfortunately it was an adjoining room next to a guest who was very loud and yelling at someone into the very late hours.
4 out of 5
by homewoodsuite from silver spring md

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
it was great just what I expected
2 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The valet service was great! Housekeeping showed up on the 3rd day into a 4 day stay, only when I called and complained. At checkout I was charged extra for the valet service, due to their mix up. I've never experienced such service. This is my second year at this location, I won't be back.
5 out of 5
by T. Watkins from Silver spring

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome I will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels