Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Howard Johnson at College Park. It had tge basic necessities for my stay. The room and restrooms was clean. They have their continental breakfast from 6am to 9am, cereal, oatmeal, apples, bagels, bread, coffee, a nice little setup. Overall i enjoyed my stay at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Indiana

All we needed

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the bed was comfortable; the shower was good and the hotel staff very friendly.
Cons: the continental breakfast needs more room and selection. For what they had to work with (i.e. space), it was acceptable.
Location: Visiting our daughter in the DC area during the 4th of July was the main attraction and this hotel was a great deal and conveniently located.
We were in the DC area for the 4th of July, visiting our daughter. We just needed a place to sleep and get cleaned up and ready for the day. This room was very sufficient and satisfactory for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel renovations needed!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: not much.....I thought I like the price initially but it's not even worth the amount we paid
Cons: renovations, renovations, renovations and friendlier staff
Location: there were a lot of diners and restaurants nearby - dont know how safe it is at night though
our room was big enough but needs renovations - bathroom door wouldnt close and when it did, it was hard to open. the door was dirty (worn and had children's pen drawings) as was the bathroom (toilet seat and bathtub worn). Walls are paper thin which is kind of normal in all hotels. breakfast was included but only offered coffee and pre packaged bagels and muffins. The location was also questionable (traffic and noisy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverdale, Md

Very nice Hotel to stay at.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The area was clean and the inside clean as well
Cons: Nothing I can think of as yet.
Location: Lots of eatery's and family fun attractions all around .
Paid for the room online and thought that I had reserved a smoking room. After getting at the hotel , I was able to swap to a smoking room and it was appreciated , very much. Nice clean area and room . I was pleased with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Rebeca

you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room but shady area. Cheap but you get what you pay for. Breakfast consisted of cereal and bagels/toast which was out by 8am When another guest asked if they had any more bagels, he got an attitude from the man. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Cristopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anne

Where were the sheets?

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK for the price, but in need of some work. Our beds were missing the top sheet and we couldn't get anyone to help so we just slept under the blanket. Some of the minimal breakfast food and coffee ran out and no one seemed to be around to restock it. Thus we were pretty much left with cold cereal and no milk.
2 out of 5
by Noor M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but adequate hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spent two nights here. Need a car to get into Washington DC. Close to Highways. Clean, comfortable room on the small side, but adequate. Decent bed. Security guard at night. Reasonably priced for area. Basic continental breakfast. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels