Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to intetstate, restaurants and FedEx field

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Helpful in knowledge of surrounding areas and directions. Very good continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel and area was scary. There was a dude sleeping in his car in the parking lot and there were warning signs everywhere about how you should keep the dead bolt locked and your car is your liability. I wouldn't have gone outside after dark under any circumstances. The hotel staff however was very friendly, nothing against the people who work there. There was also other guests hair left in the shower. I would splurge and get a hotel that you feel safe at because it wasn't worth the worry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky room

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was on a busy street. The room smelt of old smoke. The only good point is the great Chinese restaurant across the road. We had to wash the clothes in our suitcases whenwe moved onto our next destination. Downgrade this hotel or take it from your accommodation register.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 19, 2016
I would've expected a much nicer hotel considering the name. No handicapped access. The stairs going up to the room were rusty and you could see rust stains inside on the wall under the stairs. Bathroom floors were dirty. The room was not thoroughly cleaned during our stay. The continental breakfast was extremely basic and nearly every day we had to ask them to refill something for breakfast. Most of the staff seemed inattentive to guests requests. They made it seem like it was an inconvenience for them to assist you in any way. Hotel is a distance from the Metro and no hotel shuttle like other hotels in the area. Located on a very busy road. It was hard to get out of the parking lot in order to drive to the Metro, restaurants, etc. I would not stay there again. There are much better hotels in the same area for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs massive renovations

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The employees were very friendly.
Cons: Everything.
The hotel needs massive renovations. The check in at the lobby was interesting as the hotel employee was behind glass and we had to slide items through. There were caterpillars in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the service desk was very rude and very unhelpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed with "continental breakfast".

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to public transportation and restaurants.
Cons: breakfast
Location: same as above
Had a great time visiting Washington sites. The weather was great the first few days some were able to walk the mall and see those sites. The last 3 days cool and wet so we were inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a place to quickly it is not bad. OK.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel for the matter was really just old and needs updating. I was not happy that access to the rooms was from the outside rather from an inside lobby and elevator. That should have been revealed when calling as it is a very important security feature. The price was 20%, maybe more than should have been charged with the age, closeness to a. Usy Street, noise from partying that was going on over the weekend, but even with all my complaimimg about the above issues save for the price the place was not really a bottom feeding place. Bed was comfortable, as clean as the age of hotel would allow, people working there were all pleasant, breakfast was a joke, but not critical and after all things said price was the biggest issue. As I said above it should be a minimum of 20% less.
1 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
OK but Continental was very sad