Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room smelled stall. Even though it was a non smoking room it had a smoky odor. Complimentary breakfast was pathetic. A few stale danishes and cold coffee. The room itself was fine and as expected. Very clean. Towels were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet at a very affordable price. This is my 3rd time in this hotel. I always come back to it when I'm in College Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Nice location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Tidy.
Cons: Ensure non- smoking and fixing equipment such as telephone and iron.
Location: The location was safe and very comfortable.
Room was clean.Though it was a non-smoking facility, some guest smoked and my room smelled of smoke. The telephone and iron in my room were broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The place was clean and organize available parking space near to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I enjoyed it. It was very quiet, the room was clean and there was enough towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The bed was very spacious. The was to the place where I had my program. I will definitely stay there anytime that I am in Maryland
4 out of 5
by joslyn

Strong Smell

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. The only issue I had is the strong smell of cleaning products that hit me like a brick when I opened the door. One inside the room, the smell did not bother me as much. But every time I left the room , I returned to the same smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Howard Johnson at College Park. It had tge basic necessities for my stay. The room and restrooms was clean. They have their continental breakfast from 6am to 9am, cereal, oatmeal, apples, bagels, bread, coffee, a nice little setup. Overall i enjoyed my stay at a good price.
4 out of 5
by get away

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Indiana

All we needed

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the bed was comfortable; the shower was good and the hotel staff very friendly.
Cons: the continental breakfast needs more room and selection. For what they had to work with (i.e. space), it was acceptable.
Location: Visiting our daughter in the DC area during the 4th of July was the main attraction and this hotel was a great deal and conveniently located.
We were in the DC area for the 4th of July, visiting our daughter. We just needed a place to sleep and get cleaned up and ready for the day. This room was very sufficient and satisfactory for our needs.