Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Good things: very convenient location close to the University of Maryland and lots of restaurants and convenience stores. The room was clean and the bed was very good, as well as the big tv. Bad things: The hotel is very dated. The room didn't have a fridge, it had a dirty coffee machine and the tea and coffee seemed in bad shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

GREAT SPOT in College park md

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I showed up late the front desk was helpful in accommodating. They serve the BEST breakfast of all different hotels we have been at. PERIOD!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Sleep interrupted

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice. My only issue was with the heater/AC unit. We were there on January 2nd so it was cold out. We set the heat to 70 degrees. Each time the unit came on it was very loud. It would come on automatically every 30 mins or so. It was so loud it would wake us from our sleep...all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got zero sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Good location for Univ of Maryland visit. Applebee's right next door.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom, replace the mattress
The mattress was extremely noise and uncomfortable. If you moved a muscle it woke you up. Couldn't sleep all night. The bathroom shower floor was all rusted and gross. Had to put a towel down to stand on in the shower. The bathroom door was splattered with "stuff" and made me question the cleanliness of the whole room. Couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Cheap and 10 minute walk to Metro

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Overall I'd rate it as a solid OK. The room was fairly clean, but showed its age. The bathroom door looked like a dog had scratched all the stain off of it, there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, and the mirror was cracked. Overall, this place just looks lik a tired motel from the 1970s. There was a gal at the front desk that was wonderful with answering questions and helping out with maps and directions. She was a lifesaver! Best part is that it's within a quick walk to the train station for easy city access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously needs renovations

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The checkout
Cons: The hotel! Really, it needs to be totally renovated.
Location: The location is convenient. There are many shops and restaurants nearby.
The check in and check out are quick and efficient. However the staff is foreign with very heavy Indian accent, it is very difficult to understand them. But they were friendly. The hotel, feels very very old. There is a smell of decay in the hallways and in the room. In the room itself the paint on the ceiling was peeling off. There were water stains around the window. The lighting in the room was inadequate. The heating/AC unit looked like it was from the 70's and did not work. All it did was make a humming noise like it was about to turn on but never actually did turn on. The weather was perfect so thankfully I really didn't need it and just turned it off. The TV was rather new, LCD. They do offer a free breakfast. However when I was booking the hotel and looked at the pictures, there were clearly scrambled eggs and other hot items. However the reality was 2 kinds of cereal, boiled eggs, and a waffle maker. I think there was also yogurt, but can't remember for sure. Overall a very disappointing hotel. The location is OK, with many restaurants nearby, but the hotel itself needs absolute renovation. It is in very bad shape and smells like it's decaying. I don't think I will be staying there again, even if the price is cut in half.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

UMD訪問のために滞在

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
UMDに用事があったため滞在。UMD周辺のホテルとしては最安?でしょうか。値段相応のアメリカのinnという感じです。無料wifiと朝食(パン、ホットケーキ、卵焼き、ジュース、コーヒー)は良かったです。部屋は普通です。あえていえば、少し掃除が行き届いていない印象でした。部屋の隅とか汚かったです。総じてアメリカの平均的なinnです。周辺にはコンビニや外食があり困ることは無いと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Very good breakfast. Staff helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness and needs some renovation, paint/carpet.
Location: IKEA Center nearby.
Room ok. We were in interior building - tower. Convenient, as it's near highway. Close to shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by johnson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Johnson Lamu Front Office Manager quality inn & Suites 3012761000
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fastest WIFI ever, that's what I need most.Clean and quiet, also convenient since it closes to UM and needs just a short drive to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Vic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Johnson Lamu Front Office Manager quality inn & Suites 3012761000
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from México

Buena opción de precio, a razonable distancia

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Location: Cerca del hotel hay todo tipo de servicios
Está bien localizado, en una zona de residencias de universitarios (Univ. de Maryland), a 6 cuadras de estación de metro y 40 mins. de distancia de transporte a la zona centro de Washington, D.C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Viajero, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Johnson Lamu Front Office Manager quality inn & Suites 3012761000