Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel about 15 mins from D.C.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Much everything as the hotel shows its age and needs desperately an update
Staff makes a big difference on how rates go, when we arrived, our smell liked ashtray even though we asked for a non-smoking room. We mentioned it to the front desk who easily moved us to another identical room which was much better presentation. The rooms were somewhat outdated but since we were spending almost all day out in town, we didn't care much as we were in the rooms only to sleep. Overall, it was an okay visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more for somewhere else

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My husband and father in law stayed here last night as we are out of town and we're attending a football game at FedEx stadium. We were originally going to drive back home but figured arriving at 4am might. It be a safe bet. So we found a cheap close hotel which was the quality in. Immediately pulling up you saw this place had seen better days but we weren't looking for anything fancy. We got to our room and the window was held on by duct tape and the door to our room had clearly been tried to break into before as there was a huge gash taken out of the door. We came into the room with stains on the carpet and a very dirty bathroom. The beds were at least clean but we turned the AC on to get it going and it made a horrible noise. The fan squeezed and turned so loudly and this became the demise of this hotel. It was so noisy it was impossible to sleep. The bed was not comfortable at all and you heard every sound from all other rooms. Take my advice and pay a little more for a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not like other Quality Inn stays

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: Location and prior Quality in experience was the reason we booked here. Close to D.C. Metro and short drive to Baltimore
Run down facilities. Old blankets and sheets. Water running somewhere with load clanks throughout our stay. Our impression was that the staff although pleasant was going through the motions. Found out on our next to last day that the place was closing down the following week which explains a lot. Would have liked to have known this before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown va

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was pretty good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Stinking stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel was stinking the reception area there was a moist smell and as soon as we entered in one of the room we couldn't stay inside it. However the person changed the room for us but over all I did not find this on Quality Inn standards. This hotel needs are modelling and pest control.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Came for a football game

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is not in good condition. Cracked pavement, kids skateboarding down the walkways, doors hang on the hinges, can actually see daylight through them. Bed was cheapest mattress possible, with couch sized pillows. It was only my buddy and i, but we both agreed we would never bring our families to this hotel. Oh, and the breakfast sausage.......just take my word and don't try it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Plain digs

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Unremarkable. Desk worker was bored, distracted, and curt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cahokia IL

Never again

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The bed was the worst very hard not comfortable. No frigid in rooms Breakfast was great but that's it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Room was disgusting. No pool as advertised. Asked for an adjoining room weeks ahead of time and front desk did not know if rooms adjourned adjoined not. Tub had puips in it. Room was totally disgusting. Ended up checking out and checked into a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Bed bugs, very poor wifi connection, dirty carpets, key card never worked