Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Room was disgusting. No pool as advertised. Asked for an adjoining room weeks ahead of time and front desk did not know if rooms adjourned adjoined not. Tub had puips in it. Room was totally disgusting. Ended up checking out and checked into a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Bed bugs, very poor wifi connection, dirty carpets, key card never worked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I only like the location. The area is commercial, you can walk to gas stations, variety of restaurants and a shop.
Location: The area is commercial, you can walk to gas stations, variety of restaurants and a shop.
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my husband and my 12 years daughter. When I get in my car in the parking lot it was full of garbage, when I enter to the lobby the lobby attendant was discussing with other guests, he do not smile while my check in, he look and act mad. The elevator was dirty and cramp. The room smelled damp and the bathroom was dirty and old, had mold and stains on the walls. During our stay we did not see any type of security or cameras. During the breakfast lacked basic things such as coffee, the employee only told us that the coffee machine was damage. There were many guests, should have to have a plan B for these situations. The area is commercial, you can walk to gas stations, variety of restaurants and a shop. Unfortunately I do not recommend this place, I had to stay because I had already paid, but I don't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Place is a mess

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Disappointed with the room. There was a hole in the wall in the bedroom. There looked to be mold by the air conditioner. The ceiling in the bathroom was starting to cave in. The pool was closed as well. Staff wasn't bad but I had a person who cleans rooms stare at me for several minutes as I filled up my cooler at the ice matching which was on another floor. There was no guide to the tv when I was in there so I was guessing channels when I decided to watch tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

TERRIBLE hotel!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel was terrible. It has been sold to the university as of this upcoming August, so they've permanently closed the pool, laundry facilities and ice maker. There are no elevators, so be prepared to hike yourself and your stuff up and down the stairs. We were switched to 3 different rooms before switching hotels altogether. Nonsmoking rooms were smoky, the mini fridges were gone, AC units didn't work, rooms were filthy, cigarette burns in curtains, and one of our rooms had big cracks in the window that had been covered with painter's tape. It was awful!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL

Thoroughly disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything--especially cleanliness and general upkeep, but also service and no false advertising.
The hotel was run-down and the room was not clean; it was also a room designed for one person when we had booked a double or two singles. When we checked in, many other guests were complaining about everything from clogged drains to keys that weren't working. The pool was closed and the laundry facility had broken washers and dryers. We were here for National History Day and didn't have a lot of choice for hotels within walking distance of the University campus, but I had no idea that a hotel this bad would ever be part of the Expedia offerings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Nice hotel with too many problems

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My check in experience was fine get to by room and it was fine, somewhat large in fact. My friend however had bed bugs in her first room so they moved her to a different and didn't seem well too surprised that bed bugs were present in the hotel. Hotel was nice in that it was walkable to many restaurants and the University of Massachusetts, and breakfast in the morning was good. Bed was comfortable enough despite having small square shaped pillows. However where things were very problematic was when it came to actually trying to sleep. This hotel is more of a motel which is different than other Quality Inns. As such my room was on ground level along an open strip next to the parking lot. This made it hard to sleep as there was people yelling and running up and down the hall way late at night (until about 1am), a lady who banged on mine and several other doors apparently looking for her room at 4am, and someone loudly talking on the phone in Spanish directly outside of my room at 5am.
4 out of 5
by rajesh

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
1 out of 5
by JAQUELINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Close to Metro so ease of seeing D.C. Breakfast is nicely done. Room key got locked out of room three times in one weekend. Wifi was iffy most of weekend. Hotel desperately needs update. If quick stay- good place to be close to UMD campus