Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Red Roof Lanham

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: No comment
Cons: No comment
Location: Nothing much
The place is sorry. I will not use this again nor recommend this. Staff are terrible and securing needed items like towels and soap seemed to be an ordeal. Only one staff is working the reception and if he is on the phone, you have to wait and stay outside the office. Bedding linens are old and looked dirty. Security wise I did not feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: It served its primary purpose... I was able to sleep.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, remodel.
Location: It was near NASA Goddard, which is why I was there.
Not the worst place I've stayed, far from the best. Room was dingy, lacked towels when I arrived, door difficult to operate. Many of the 'neighbors' seemed to not have a way to go anywhere? No cars... The bedclothes were worn and less than pristine. The photos on the website are glamour shots and do not represent the reality. The lobby... well, that needs to be experienced... through the bulletproof glass... I did not feel like a welcomed guest.
1 out of 5
by Joan

My 2 night stay at the Red Roof Inn

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a long process because no one seemed to know how to use the computer. The counter person's attire and grooming was undesirable and not at all professional. The room was not stocked with supplies...toilet tissue...cups...or hand towels. There was a drawer missing and the room refrigerator was broken and not cleaned. We dare not attempt to use the microwave. The TV remote needed new batteries. Not sure who stayed before us but the room had a horrible order when we opened the door.
3 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony Edmonds from lanham maryland

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
there were no outside lights on it was very dark there at the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Over all I had a good experience at this hotel especially because of the price it wasn't him feel my last mornig that I had a male housekeeper knock Once and bust in my room at 1045 Before checkout at 11 which I had already extended to 12pm . I was offer no explanation of apology
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't very clean, and the bath towel and pillow case was stained..no iron or ironing board in the room..the front desk attendant at check in was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dri

Terrible

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Uncomfortable, disgusting, poorly maintained dump.
4 out of 5
by Juan C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels