Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Oct 22, 2016
clean inviting nice breakfast very pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockbridge, MI

First stay in Silver Spring!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, food! Very nice and comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Closing time for the pool.
Location: Location was very nice and easy to get too.
The hotel and staff were excellent! Very helpful and friendly. We stayed here because my daughter had orientation at UMD. Didn't know anything about this area at all! Ended up only being 10-15 mins from UMD and lots of places close by to eat at and shop. The only thing that bummed us out was how early the pool closes. It closes at 8:00 pm. Our first night there, we got back from a long day and thought that it would be open until 10:00 or 11:00 like all the other places we've stayed at. So, we were a little bummed out because we wanted to get in the hot tub. I think 8:00 is too early when you're out site seeing all day and don't get back until then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Roomy, quiet, close to major highways and Beltway.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Roomy, clean, affordable, full breakfast, business office 24/7, convenient highway, beltway access. Pool, whirlpool.
Cons: Dresser drawers wouldn't stay closed, put suitcases in front to avoid tripping hazard. Housekeeping didn't clean rooms until late afternoon.
Location: Grocery store, dept stores, fast food options across the street. No recreation nearby.
Easy check-in, front-desk may not be staffed adequately, a bit slow to pick up phone. Quiet, clean, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, I would stay again

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Get some twin beds in the room or a king
It was clean and friendly. The rooms were nice. The only negative is I would have liked a king bed instead of a queen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location, next to a Target. Good rate for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend in DC

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Great place, huge room Good breakfast although few healthy choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burtonsville

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel room, staff and breakfast!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: restaurants, a mall and attractions not far!
I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was very professional, great customer service and very accommodating! Special thanks to the Operations Supervisor! She was wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a great location for us and easily accessible. It has friendly staff and neat environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: great staff. quiet location.
Cons: the breakfast service could have been better.
Location: quiet area. target withing walking distance.
excellent comfy feeling. I felt right at home. the rooms are the size of New York apartments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Had a real nice experience at this hotel. Very quiet and pleasant. Hotel staff was respectable and professional. If visiting in this specific area, i would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Oh and by the way, shopping and food is close in proximity as well