Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockbridge, MI

First stay in Silver Spring!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, food! Very nice and comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Closing time for the pool.
Location: Location was very nice and easy to get too.
The hotel and staff were excellent! Very helpful and friendly. We stayed here because my daughter had orientation at UMD. Didn't know anything about this area at all! Ended up only being 10-15 mins from UMD and lots of places close by to eat at and shop. The only thing that bummed us out was how early the pool closes. It closes at 8:00 pm. Our first night there, we got back from a long day and thought that it would be open until 10:00 or 11:00 like all the other places we've stayed at. So, we were a little bummed out because we wanted to get in the hot tub. I think 8:00 is too early when you're out site seeing all day and don't get back until then.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Allen, Texas

DC - 4th of July

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
My family and myself enjoyed our stay during the 4th of July the closeness to DC made it accessible and convenient to enjoy everything not deal with the hustle and bustle on being in the Capital. Hotel was very family oriented and my son enjoyed the swimming pool and the spent with other kids playing and laughing and enjoying himself with new friends. We just wish the kids had more time to play at the pool, closed each day at 8pm and there was plenty of daylight for summer months. Did however, appreciate that there was an on duty lifeguard in case of an emergency
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Roomy, quiet, close to major highways and Beltway.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Roomy, clean, affordable, full breakfast, business office 24/7, convenient highway, beltway access. Pool, whirlpool.
Cons: Dresser drawers wouldn't stay closed, put suitcases in front to avoid tripping hazard. Housekeeping didn't clean rooms until late afternoon.
Location: Grocery store, dept stores, fast food options across the street. No recreation nearby.
Easy check-in, front-desk may not be staffed adequately, a bit slow to pick up phone. Quiet, clean, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Gadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary Ellen

Very Reliable

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times before, and it is very reliable for a clean and comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, I would stay again

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Get some twin beds in the room or a king
It was clean and friendly. The rooms were nice. The only negative is I would have liked a king bed instead of a queen
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Cape Cod

Great stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was down there to celebrate the birth of my grandson. I was looking for a motel in Silver Spring, but they were more expensive and could not find any with free parking. When I found this motel, the price was right, I loved the idea of a suite, and I found the drive to my grandson's house to be very simple to get to. I was also happy to see a baby-r-us in the shopping area next door. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Chicago

Comfortable, clean, effective and friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and effective in their jobs. Breakfast (included with room) had more variety than similar hotels and they replenished items until the breakfast time ended, unlike similar hotels where we have stayed. Having a suite was useful for us.