Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at harbor

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was a great hotel nice to stay in and cook and be romantic also right in the center of harbor so you can walk around. Only thing I wish they had a pool other than that great hotel
5 out of 5
by Robert

One of the nicer Marriott properties

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this well-maintained & conveniently located Marriott. Pros include 'free' full breakfast buffet that stayed open after the advertised closing time - this was a real plus. Friendly front office staff. Spacious & comfortable room & bed. Late check out time. Negatives were WiFi that didn't work and $18.00 a day parking. Boooo! If we visit National harbor again we'd likely stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible check-in

Posted Dec 29, 2016
After booking through expedia, i expected the front desk to be able to find my reservation smoothly. However, I was lied to. She told me that I was in the system and that she just needed my credit card for incidental fees. Also, she forgot to mention what room number she checked me into until I asked her. Then, upon checking out, I realized that I was charged twice on my credit card- Once by marriot and once by expedia. So I ask a different front desk person why this happened and she tells me that she can't see that I am not booked through expedia. She tells me that she would need to call the hotel to confirm that I've booked through expedia. Overall, I felt completely helpless via front desk. They were no help at all in this process. I had to call expedia myself to ask them to ask residence Inn Marriott national harbor to refund the $490 AND $120 that I've been charged for no reason. If I didn't check my payments today before leaving, who knows how long this would take. I am NEVER staying in another residence Inn again after this experience. Just because it holds the Marriott name, it doesn't mean that it's as good as a Marriott hotel of course..but I had no idea that the front desk service would be this horrible. I do not blame my experience on expedia but solely on the hotel staff for not being diligent enough to handle this situation on their own without me having to call expedia and trouble them too. I will be writing a complaint to Marriott as well.
5 out of 5
by Caloks

Clean and Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel provided full day parking with in and out access for a fee. Hotel was clean and cozy! The checking process was easy and the hotel provided wifi and breakfast. The rooms were fully loaded with frig, dishwasher, stove and microwave. The beds were soft and comfortable and it was only a 10 min ride from DCA airport and only 20 mins from DC. Great stay will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to sight seeing and shopping.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. My only complaint, breakfast was cold. I don't like cold food, having to ask the staff every morning to heat my food was a little embarrassing although they didn't seem to mind accommodating me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to main attractions good area to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything . It was super clean and staff was really nice .
Cons: Um nothing it was just missing a bar lol I can't really complain
Location: Lots of restaurants good view of the Chesapeake