Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Needed to book a hotel quickly off the main highway. The Sheraton was an easy find, right off the main highway and affordable. It's a old hotel so there isn't much to rave about. As I entered the parking lot, there was a crowd of young people. Itvwss difficult to tell if they were waiting for a bus or hotel shuttle. Either way, it was odd as I'm not used to seeing this at a hotel. You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice and clean- it was in walk By distance to area shopping and many places to have dinner at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Christian, Great to see that the Hotel achieved high marks in all those areas during your visit. Look forward to a return trip. Be Well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

It's 5 star for price and value. Clean, nice, safe

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice hotel. 5 stars for price, value, room comfort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Worldtraveler, Great to hear we were just what you expected. Be Well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The fitness room was hot all three days we were there. The thermostat was reading 80's. They kept the door cracked open which was no help instead it allowed children to come in and play on the machines unsupervised, unsafe. The pool doesn't open till noon. Hotel itself was ok but Wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and we did have issues with A/C in the Fitness Center which is currently going to be fully fixed in a couple of days. Apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We do have our pool hours listed on the website along with the close date with summer ending soon and is unfortunately limited due to the local law requiring a certified Lifeguard on duty. We do hope you will choose us again for your travel. Be Well Anthony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay for local swim meet

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent. We got a free upgrade which enabled us to get access to the Sheraton Lounge! It was very clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the feedback and great to hear you were enjoyed your stay with us. Be Well Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael CA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean room very nice housekeeping staff restaurant everything we where I will staying again in this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Martha, Thank you for the great feedback and glad we provided the care you desire. Be Well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing. The worst Sheraton I've come across
Cons: bathtubs so people don't slip.
Well i almost broke my back after slipping in the bathtub where water was leaking. The irony is when i told this to the front desk they seemed completely oblivious to the fact and didn't acknowledge the fact that there should be a mat inside the bath tub that prevents slipping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and we very were concerned with your incident and we were all very thankful you were fine afterwards. We do care about the comfort and well being of all guests and hope to have you return when traveling to Beltsville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friend's wedding gift went missing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights at the Club floor (9th). The staff at the front desk were nice and accommodating. The bed sheets and pillow cases looked dirty and had a nasty smell, but the breakfast which was included was okay. Although they don't change their menu so I can't imagine staying there longer. The worst part though is that my friend, who happened to be the bride, stayed at the 4th floor, and found her wedding gift missing on the night of their wedding! The gift bag was found by the side table where her hubby left it, but the greeting card was opened and was thrown under the dresser, (maybe they thought there was cash in it), however, the gift which was a Mac Book was nowhere to be found. To make the long story short, the staff "found" the Mac book in the locker room of one the room service crew, according to my friend, and so they returned it to the bride. Still, this made us all question if our belongings are safe in our hotel rooms when we leave, if the people who we entrust to clean our room ends up taking them. This is really sad and scary at the same time. They were lucky my friends didn't call the police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Mad, Thank you for sharing and can understand the concern and appreciate the feedback. We have fully engage the guest and the concern has been explained . It was a unfortunate system error which set in motion to check out the room by mistake. The safety and well being of all our guests are the utmost concern and is a foundation we work hard on each day. Be Well Anthony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to 95.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My experience with the Sheraton hotel team was good. Fast check in and out process. Friendly staffing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Mello, Wonderful to hear your stay was met wit authentic hospitality. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! Coffee in room past the best before date

Posted Jul 5, 2017
After we brewed and drank the complimentary Starbucks coffee provided in room, we scared to discover that the coffee were already past the best before date. We didn't understand why the housekeeper didn't check the "best before date" before put them in the room. Are there any thing wrong because we trust the hotel and didn't check the best before date? We choose this hotel because of the brand name "Sheraton". We really disappointed of this brand name now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback although it is not good,but did assist in better improving our service and apologize for the mishap and this concern has been corrected. Be Well