Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of a thing.
Location: Eat - shop - visit family.
Staff was welcoming &n eager to assist with any difficulties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to home

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice
Cons: How staff addresss consumers who are disabled and their communication skills really needs to be addressed
Location: Lots of shops and walking friendly
Arrive and told the host that I was hearing impaired.... communication with him continued has if I hadn't told him that I was. Even though he had my reservations he still processed me for one room eve. Though my reservations said 2 rooms. Then he tells me only the "Members" have access to WIFI and I would be charged for usage.... Really !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I was worried based on the reviews, but I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Besides the luke warm showers, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Posted Oct 30, 2016
A bit antiquated overall but still a sound experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book a different hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything - hotel needs major upgrade, felt like it was falling apart. whatever i paid, it wasn't worth it.
Location: restaurants -
First night - fight in the bar, place swarming with police. Really? Second night - discovered TV wasn't working and engineer couldn't fix because cable problem was "somewhere in the wall." Moved to a different room which was DISGUSTING - lounge chair was missing, only ottoman to sit on. And the air conditioning wouldn't turn off. And it was COLD out. Moved to third room. Spacious but nasty. Since it was prepaid on Expedia, couldn't demand my money back. Only good thing - there is a Starbucks in the attached lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

reserved a king and they gave me a double

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: the hotel lobby seamed very lively with lots of people at the bar
Cons: not at all accommodating nor made any attempts to remedy the room mishap. had to force a cancellation.
Location: a little too north or Georgia Ave, better to be near the heart of silver spring (easier walk to attractions)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Stayed here because it was very close to the Fillmore, I was going to a concert there and was just staying the night. Beautiful hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Great breakfast too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Oct 3, 2016
On Friday morning when my son went to take a shower we had no hot water we called the front desk and let them know we had no hot water so we were told someone would fixed the problem.. we went out Friday came back to hotel late so Saturday when I went to take a shower still no hot water.. we went out and called the hotel to let them know we had no water finally someone came around 9:45pm to fix but he could not fixed so we had to move out from our room to another room around 11:30pm.. I was truly on happy since we had an early flight Sunday morning.. The gentleman that was at the front desk ask us what time we were leaving Sunday and I told him at 6:00am so he try to give complimentary breakfast and Starbucks vouchers as well but we could not use them.. I was very disappointed with the hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Just needed a hotel for the night and it was perfect. One suggestion though, better toiletries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good experience but I wish the housekeeping team did not wake me up even though I had a do not disturb sign