Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book a different hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything - hotel needs major upgrade, felt like it was falling apart. whatever i paid, it wasn't worth it.
Location: restaurants -
First night - fight in the bar, place swarming with police. Really? Second night - discovered TV wasn't working and engineer couldn't fix because cable problem was "somewhere in the wall." Moved to a different room which was DISGUSTING - lounge chair was missing, only ottoman to sit on. And the air conditioning wouldn't turn off. And it was COLD out. Moved to third room. Spacious but nasty. Since it was prepaid on Expedia, couldn't demand my money back. Only good thing - there is a Starbucks in the attached lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

reserved a king and they gave me a double

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: the hotel lobby seamed very lively with lots of people at the bar
Cons: not at all accommodating nor made any attempts to remedy the room mishap. had to force a cancellation.
Location: a little too north or Georgia Ave, better to be near the heart of silver spring (easier walk to attractions)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Stayed here because it was very close to the Fillmore, I was going to a concert there and was just staying the night. Beautiful hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Great breakfast too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
On Friday morning when my son went to take a shower we had no hot water we called the front desk and let them know we had no hot water so we were told someone would fixed the problem.. we went out Friday came back to hotel late so Saturday when I went to take a shower still no hot water.. we went out and called the hotel to let them know we had no water finally someone came around 9:45pm to fix but he could not fixed so we had to move out from our room to another room around 11:30pm.. I was truly on happy since we had an early flight Sunday morning.. The gentleman that was at the front desk ask us what time we were leaving Sunday and I told him at 6:00am so he try to give complimentary breakfast and Starbucks vouchers as well but we could not use them.. I was very disappointed with the hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Just needed a hotel for the night and it was perfect. One suggestion though, better toiletries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good experience but I wish the housekeeping team did not wake me up even though I had a do not disturb sign
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Decent hotel just outside Washington DC limit

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was decent but for a Sheraton I expected more. They had garage parking that my truck fit into however the would not work to lift the gate to let hotel guests in and out of the garage. We had to press the button for the front desk in order for them to lift the gate. The toilet in my room had issues and would run to fill the tank until I went back in to jiggle the handle or put my hand in the tank and adjust the chain and arm inside.
1 out of 5
by Manuel from Washington DC

Terrible stay away!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service and the room smelled of urine. The room was only cleaned once out of the three nights and the cable was not working. Customer service was informed of the cable issue and no response.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff nice, bar great, room very comfortable. Parking should be included, not $14/day.