Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Terrible customer service! Terrible cleanliness of the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Much better than others

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convient and close to beltway
Cons: No refrigerator or microwave!
The room was decent just wish they had a microwave and refrigerator but overal ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to metro

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Advertise that it has a pool shared with Days Inn right in front of it. Also, advertise the time when the breakfast bar is ready in the morning.
Location: Close to the metro which we wanted to use to go to DC
We just wanted a clean room without spending a fortune for one night. This fit the bill nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

1 night

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Not sure about the location as I don't know DC to well, metro is about a 5 min drive away
Quick check in though I always feel uneasy about the staff being behind a protective glass screen always makes me think the worst for the area! Room was clean enough but got very little sleep due to people talking loudly whilst outside smoking all through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We were just there this weekend, and had a great stay here. Our room was spacious,clean, and we were closee to D.C. and Six Flags. The pool was very clean also. Would def reccommend !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel was untidy and it had an awful smell . THE WATER Wasn't HOT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell in non-smoking room.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!! EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!!
Cons: ROOMS THAT ARTE NON-SMOKING SHOULDN'T SMELL OF SMOKE!!!
Room smelled badly of smoke. Cigarette holes in both bed spreads, blankets and the curtains. I have a lung condition and had trouble breathing. Brought to the attention of the front desk and they said they had nothing else available. I was stuck because I booked through Expedia. I was very angry. Also it is advertised as free wifi. Was unable to log in for both days. Free breakfast...??? Toast and dry cereal???? No milk for cereal. I had to go out for breakfast both mornings with 3 kids. It was not cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga.

Good for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Arrived a little early asked about early check in was told no.returned at 2am to once again being told I couldn't check in when I asked why not I was told check in is at 3pm.I informed them that my intererary says 2pm but was told that they didn't have anything to do with that.Then on the second night after I had already paid for two night up front on the second night my key card didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Very Decent Motel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
My room was clean and the staff was very Friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from largo, md

Not so awesome

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Upon arrival I notified the front desk I already had a reservation. I check in no microwave no frig. I check out check my bank statement and I've been double charged. I call they tell me to come back to rectify but when I get there Ivan says he can't fix it the manager comes back Monday I ask him to call her because I need my money they wrongfully took off my card and he lies and says he doesn't have her number. I ask him for corporate number, he gives me the number to Target franchise. I had had enough games and disrespect so I called the police. I finally get super 8 corporate on the phone and Ivan mysteriously Ivan jumps on the phone and begins talking in Spanish. Unknowingly to the fact I am bilingual. He's telling the manager that the new girl swiped my card wrong. I tell him I understand him and I know he's on the phone with the manager(who's number he didn't have) he got off the phone and claimed that she said they'll be refunding my money. But we will see.