Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Wifi. Hotel needs a refresh
Location: Near Univ of Maryland
Hotel is tired. Wifi was lousy. Staff could not have been nicer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot ATL

Not our first choice

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was old. Needed updating and a good a scrubbing. Room smelled strange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: A decent price.
Cons: Breakfast offerings.
Location: Near D.C., Baltimore and friends. We toured the Congressional Library (WOW), Arlington Cemetery, and the B & O Railroad Museum in Baltimore.
We wanted a room in which to crash after a day of sightseeing. The bed was comfortable, the room was more than roomy. Their breakfast was a bit disappointing--out of orange juice one day, yogurt another day.
3 out of 5
by THOMAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel great staff and very clean rooms

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: the cleaness of the rooms and great staff
Cons: a buffet breakfast
Location: college park md close to different rtes and highways
I have stayed here on a few occasions and every time I come I get exceptional service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel. I can't begin to list all the things that went wrong on this stay. Hotel changed our room to a smoking room and said that hotels.com was at fault. Could not get in touch with no one at hotels.com so I, the asthmatic had to basically take all my medication in order to sleep in the room (all other hotels were booked). This was by far the worse stay even worse than our stay at a $40/night hotel in Korea. It's gross that hotels still have smoking rooms. Staff was rude and not helpful at all. STAY AWAY.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Southern MD

Close to U of MD

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Best feature of the hotel is that it is close to University of Maryland. The hotel is in need of some renovation inside (carpets and doors). Hotel needs an overall cleaning. Smoking area needs to be moved away from the front entrance. Breakfast is minimal (cold cereal, juice and coffee).
3 out of 5
by Raut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Atkinson, NH

Great for the price!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place for the price. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was quite adequate. The room had a working refrigerator and microwave. Everything worked in the bathroom. It was within a half hour drive of downtown Washington, DC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels