Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort, activities, room cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice eating facilities, shops, and fun activities.
The Westin National Harbor is a very nice hotel and close to many nice eating facilities, shops and activities. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. We live in the area, but stay there often just to get away from the house and experience a new environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and solid alternative to the Gaylord

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: Food pricing.
Location: There really isn't much to do in National Harbor. Parking is mostly garage parking ($18/day). Alexandria is 5 minutes by car or taxi.
From the moment I walked in the door the staff was helpful and courteous. Everyone, including housekeeping and the bellman. Food in National Harbor is expensive, however I found the Westin pricing to be slightly higher than expected so I found alternative options for breakfast and dinner. This hotel has their act together and makes a great alternative toe the Gaylord Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Cons: Cheaper Parking
It was my birthday get away. Very nice hotel! I would stay at this hotel again if the price is right! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BusinessTraveler

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Friendly front desk, perfect location, view of the national wheel from the room was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Japan

快適、スタッフの対応が素晴らしい。

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: 部屋が清潔
Cons: エレベーターのドアが1cmほど常に開いた状態で稼働していたのと、最終日に不具合で稼働しなくなったことに不安を感じました。
Location: コンベンションセンター(ビジネス)も近く、素晴らしい。
アメリカでは大抵、ウェスティンに宿泊するのですがここのウェスティンは清潔かつ、快適でスタッフの対応が素晴らしくまた宿泊したいと思いました。エレベーターに不具合があったのが少し残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference Stay in the DC Area

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, Classy and at the Edge of the Water. Gym and jacuzzi were also pluses.
Nice, high quality hotel at the water. Nothing more to say, but I am saying this because the system would not let me complete with review w/o more words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Nashville

Business stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room, great bar and restaurant. My computer broke. The "business center" is below par and the charge for use of their computer was far too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: prices at restaurant (brunch) and at lobby bar are pretty high, even by DC standards
good location and nice room and friendly check-in staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. I went for a business trip and loved the area. Everything is so nice and new. There are so many shops and restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a conference at the Gaylord Convention Center. It was a short walk from there. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Area was VERY nice with lots of shopping and restaurants. Desk employees and bellman were always friendly. My only negative is the hotel room didn't have a refrigerator. They have room for it and that would've been great.