Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location on the water m, view is absolutely gorgeous. Hotel right in the center of restaurants and shops.
Excellent staff... Sarah was excellent! Would definitely recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

nice hotel and great location in National Harbor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: the beds and the size of the room.
Cons: The lobby
Excellent beds! nice bathroom, clean and spacious rooms. The lobby needs a redecoration or something but looks unappealing and not clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was close to the water and other activities. I was very pleased with the location because of the proximity to the various stores and restaurants. Also, the rooms were very clean and the hotel staff were very customer oriented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Great location near lots of restaurants.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stopped here midway on a road trip. walking distance to restaurants made this very easy with our three year old. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, quite and comfortable. Riverview was beautiful. Breakfast menu has many choices and food is good.
4 out of 5
by Alphonso from Fairfax, VA

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a weekend getaway. Hotel was comfortable. Front desk service was great at check in. Very friendly. Valet service was good at check in but took longer than expected at other times to get cars. Seemed like valets were working hard but just weren't enough of them to handle the cars given the distance to the garage. Housekeeping had a hard time with our request to get extra towels. First night did not include wash cloths and second night I had to stand in the hall to catch the cleaning crew. But they were pleasant, just seemed to be busy. Door to bathroom would not latch. Closed but wouldn't close tight. There were minor things but nothing that got in the way of a getaway weekend. View of the Potomac was great and relaxing. Bed was comfortable and room was efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cameyeam

Anniversary of 15 year's to my lovely wife.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Please don't judge a book by it's cover, the hotel entrance was welcoming. When me and m wife entered the room it felt damp, the air conditioning was not working correctly, the mini refrigerator was leaking from the cabinet onto the floor and the carpet was damp because of the leaking refrigerator. I asked the housekeeping manager about the refrigerator, she said it doesn't work, but you can ask the front to bring you one.... I fixed the air conditioning by dialing the temperature up. Later that night as I pulled the quilt back I saw what looked like old blood on the comforter, the night was a disaster......... Never again, even if it was free and I paid 248.00!!!! But I always travel with my own blankets, so oh well. If you do stay here do a thorough walkthrough first......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Graduation for Walden

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by katrina from Norfolk,Virginia

My stay at The Westin Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to start off by saying I really enjoyed my stay. The check in process was really long because the hotels.com representative forgot to send the proper information after I reserved the room. This was not the hotel's fault. I would stay at a Westin hotel again. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly.