Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, quite and comfortable. Riverview was beautiful. Breakfast menu has many choices and food is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cameyeam

Anniversary of 15 year's to my lovely wife.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Please don't judge a book by it's cover, the hotel entrance was welcoming. When me and m wife entered the room it felt damp, the air conditioning was not working correctly, the mini refrigerator was leaking from the cabinet onto the floor and the carpet was damp because of the leaking refrigerator. I asked the housekeeping manager about the refrigerator, she said it doesn't work, but you can ask the front to bring you one.... I fixed the air conditioning by dialing the temperature up. Later that night as I pulled the quilt back I saw what looked like old blood on the comforter, the night was a disaster......... Never again, even if it was free and I paid 248.00!!!! But I always travel with my own blankets, so oh well. If you do stay here do a thorough walkthrough first......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

4-star hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very nice and modern hotel and room. Disappointed because we requested more towels and never received them nor a call from the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and the restaurant food was outstanding, but they need to put a refrigerator in the rooms for the amount money you pay for the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely overpriced, go to the Marriott next-door

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely overpriced I paid more than $200 for room that should not have even cost $100 it was on the inside during the off-season. Several days before I got to the hotel I had sent several emails requesting help in arranging an event. Although I sent several emails requesting any type of response the hotel never responded to any of the emails. The furniture with in the hotel room itself was very derelict beat up many scratches and one huge water stain in the middle of the desk and another water stain all along the front of the bureau. The television was tiny the chair was worn and stained. The wastebasket in the bathroom was about 3 feet from any wall towards the middle of the floor. When I lifted the basket I could see what it was hiding was a stain on the floor. Rather than clean the stain the housekeepers decided to hide to stay with the basket. Lost the fob to my Audi A6 and still wanted to charge me $35.00 for valette service. Overpricced, check the marriott next door
3 out of 5
by Sheila from Arlington, VA

Not the best stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
the room was not clean at all. there was dust everywhere and the bathroom door needed to be cleaned. the tv was old and we and shut off for no reason. a tech was sent to fix the tv, but it took him a long time to do so, nor was he friendly.
5 out of 5
by Shamere from Richmond

Love the Westin

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Check in was nice and speedy, friendly. Clean room and bathroom. Furniture dusty underneath but could deal.
4 out of 5
by Monet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels