Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel need to be shut down too old to remodel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel rooms are too old
Location: The location was great
They only had smoking room remaining which smell very bad, I went to the bathroom and it was filled with roaches, I have pictures for the proof.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
There was no complimentary breakfast and only one cup of coffee available in the room. Just a bit sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Silver Spring MD

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Hotel is somewhat clean and staff is courteous. Stay here to save money if you can tolerate deficiencies that include garbage totes at 1st floor stairwell, dripping bathroom faucet, partially torn curtain/wallpaper; all electrical outlets except 2 were non functional as were a ceiling fixture and bedside lamps.Carpeting suspect :((
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Indiana

Review

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room and stairs were not very clean, very run down, wallpaper peeling & stained wi fi didn't work, beds were uncomfortable, no coffee for coffee pot, but it was cheap and close to son's apartment.
1 out of 5
by Lillian from Mount Vernon, NY

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We left early because roaches were found in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

TRANSIENT HOTEL!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showers. Close to Washington D.C. with an easy drive into that city. Free on site parking
Cons: This hotel needs a total overhaul. It would be nice if consumers were warned of the transient housing situation before booking there.
Location: About 7 miles from downtown D.C. There are plenty of museums and monuments as well as theater and entertainment.
Imagine our surprise when we discovered the Travel Lodge/Days Inn ( they are next to each other and owned by the same company)are registered with Silver Spring MD as transient housing. The hotel was outdated with stained carpet and a plywood panel nailed to the front of the bathroom vanity. The mini refrigerator clicked and never got cold our entire stay, microwave was non existent and although there was a coffee pot in the room the hotel did not supply coffee. We called the front desk to voice our concerns and while they sent a man to our room the issues were never resolved. After repeated attempts to speak to a manager we just gave up. The hotel advertised free WiFi but we could not connect to it the entire 4 day stay. We ended up going to a coffee shop in D.C. to utilize our computer. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were visiting family but it tended to be noisy with children running the hallway while yelling and the "neighbors" screaming at one another out the windows. The worse incident we witnessed was Sunday morning as we were leaving for the day. A man came running out of a ground floor room wearing boxer shorts and threw up on the sidewalk in front of his unit. We would have left but we were locked into a prepaid,non refundable situation which will never happen again. On the plus side housekeeping freshened the room daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel with Roaches crawling all over.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Every was ok until we walked into the room where we found roaches, sink and bathtub nasty, curtain broken, phone not working. Very bad experience!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel could you some updates/improvements for the location. Great location but not the best hotel for extended stay and/or vacation
1 out of 5
by Terri

Never book this motel!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
My brother and his wife are caregivers to my elderly mother so I wanted to give them some time away. They do not drive. This was described as a location within walking distance to downtown shopping and nightlife etc. Proved to be too far to walk and weather was bad. Terrible experience for the money! Room was not updated at all. 1960's original decor with no drawers in the dressers, burn marks on the plastic tub, dangerous outdated built in hair dryer. No cable TV (they have antenna TV and the staff claims the cable is down and they are working on it but there is no cable). No phones in room, obviously no WiFi. Only positive...rooms were clean.