Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Never staying in this hotel again

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: There were convenience stores and food markets near by.
Cons: Everything
Location: Fairly close to most foreign embassies.
Room was not maintained, door to bathroom did not close all the way. Room phone did not work. Radio alarm clock broken. TV keeps going blank with no audio. WiFi keeps disconnecting. Magnetic key cards keeped having to be replaced or reprogrammed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 24, 2016
At first they put me in a smoking room which smelled like an ash tray. The next day they moved me to a different room. Dingy. Smelly. At least no smoke. There were tiny cockroaches that would scatter in the middle of the night when I turned on the lights. The radio in the room next door played constantly. The stairs to my room were by the back entrance to the adjacent Subway. Had to step over their smelly garbage to get to my room. Oh, and each day after my business meetings, I would get to my room and the key wouldn't work, so each day I had to go to the office to have them re-activate my key. Sigh. I pre-purchased the entire week's stay as a part of Expedia's package deal, so I felt like a prisoner. I would have left the next morning for a different hotel, but you can learn from my experience. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

No one likes waking up to bugs falling on you!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Leaving it!!
Cons: Tear it down and start over!! At the very least take it off Expedia, you all should be embarrased to have it as an option to chose from.
Location: At 5:00 AM I walked to nearby McDonalds, and saw a mouse running across the floor as I tried to compose myself...so that was fun too!!
I have slept in cheap hotels before when traveling, becuase I really only use them for the bed and the shower. My expectation are never high for these establishements but this was by far and away the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. When I got to the room and turned the light on, there were bugs on the walls. When I went to look in the bathroom, more bugs, paint falling off the walls the, the pole that holds the shower curtain almost completely detached from the wall, cigarette burns all over the bath tub and it almost looked like there may have been mold on the ceiling that was painted over. After seeing this, I knew I wasn't going to be showering in the morning and just HOPED I could sleep well, as I arrived late, and didn't have the energy to look for a different hotel, not to mentioned I already paid for it through Expedia so no refund. I decided it best to sleep with the bathroom light on so there would be no surprises in a pitch dark room. I woke up twice to bugs falling on my face. The first time I was disgusted but after having been up for almost 22 hours, I was too tired still to go to the lobby. After the second time 2 hours later and at 4:00 in the morning I knew my sleep was done for the night. I have never been so disgusted, nor have I felt so dirty after having stayed in a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed there 3 nights and had no hot water. We were asked to go to the Days Inn next door to get a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was in need of a lot of repairs. We had to take a cold shower and didn't have enough wash cloths. The staff was nice and helpful but I still would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel need to be shut down too old to remodel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel rooms are too old
Location: The location was great
They only had smoking room remaining which smell very bad, I went to the bathroom and it was filled with roaches, I have pictures for the proof.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
There was no internet, cable TV and swimming pool as advertised. The carpet was dirty and bathroom needs some major repair as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
There was no complimentary breakfast and only one cup of coffee available in the room. Just a bit sketchy.
1 out of 5
by Frank from Urbana, Illinois

Not recommended

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning didn't work. Asked for repairs twice without any noticeable improvement in the room comfort. Manager finally switched me to a room with a working air conditioner after I insisted on the move. Rug was threadbare and seemed dirty.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Virginia

From Va

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
For a one night stay, it was fine