Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice hotel with shuttle service to the Metro.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub.
Location: Shuttle service to the King Street Metro.
Quite peaceful stay close to DC. Pick up the shuttle and go to DC. Nice pool and hot tub and exercies room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

The Wyndham

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Lots of amenities and the room was very nice
Cons: House keeping
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Very nice area
The Wyndham was a great place to stay. The hotel had lots of great amenities and we enjoyed it. The area where the Wyndham was located was excellent. Lots of good restaurants and shopping,everything you need was there. The only negative with the Wyndham was that we were there for six nights and they never came to clean the room. We had to call and ask for towels, washcloths etc for everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Burke VA

Sweet Sixteen Party Weekend

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
I took a group of girls for sweet sixteen party, they had a blast shopping and using the game room and indoor pool facilities. The pool was very crowded with small children until later in the evening. We had a large two bedroom suite with full kitchen facilities. My one caution is they will try to hard sell you on their timeshare if you stay there.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. The issue I had when arriving at the resort was all this congestion with the many cars at the drop off area is so small. Also the same when departing the resort. I had to wait a very long time to check in and out.
5 out of 5
by Johnny from Wake Forest

Going Back

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
The property was absolutely fantastic in location, amenities and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clancy

Nice close to harbor

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Good trip enjoyed my stay and the staffing was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Noisy hotel, amenities lacking

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean accomodations
Cons: Rooms near elevator shaft should not be used, add room service, better entertainment, valet parking.
Location: Lots of options at National Harbor, about 20 different restaurants, an outlet mall nearby, and a shuttle to the metro train system.
I reserved a large room at this facility for a conference at the Gaylord. The room was spacious but it was near the elevator and there was very frequent noise from the elevator machinery, plus carts rolling over cobblestones on the front side walk. This resort does not have a restaurant or room service or valet parking. No on-demand movies either.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff at front desk were dismissive, didn't seem to be listening to anything I was trying to say, not very helpful answering questions. I was charged some random $91 when I arrived, after prepaying the stay on your website. No explanation on what the charge was for. Hallways smelled unpleasant, could not identify the odor. Would not stay here again, there are many other hotels in the National Harbor, will try another one next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat pleased with the hotel stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Quite, cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Cons: Less emphasis on attending a free breakfast which appeared to be more of a 'time sharing' type of event.
Location: Enjoyed the shopping and surrounding restaurants.
Didn't particularly like that housekeeping wasn't a daily routine for the hotel. Was told that housekeeping was performed upon request. I felt that this information should have been communicated to the hotel guests when checking-in or at least, displayed in the hotel room. Perhaps, the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Catsy

Fun for a group!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Courteous staff and great room. The only issue was getting the bathtub to work, but the shower was fine. A lot of fun!