Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Quick Girls Getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Love the Wyndam National Harbor. There is so much to do in the area. This was our second stay at the property and we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Delivery trucks should not be allowed to deliver during the night. It is very NOISY!!!
Location: We spent most of our time going to DC each day and one day was at Mount Vernon and another at Six Flags America
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. We had great service. The ammenities were wonderful as well. It was nicely located near the harbor and we often went down to watch the sunset. Great memories were had. One down-side was that our room was on the south side interior of the complex which was right over the loading dock. About every other night, all through the night, delivery trucks came and unloaded at the dock. It was very noisy. So, I recommend requesting a room that is NOT over the loading docks. (Noisy nights is why I gave "room comfort" a #4) Other than that, everything was wonderful and better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel, clean, spacious, nice pool

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: How clean it was! Also, how big the rooms were.
Cons: The only thing that could have been better was the sales pitch after you came in.
Location: There are lots of great restaurants - we ate at the McLoone's Pier House, McCormick's, Granite. We LOVED Granite and McLoone's.Went to McLoone's TWICE
We had a great time at the National Harbor this weekend. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was HUGE - two bedrooms with a full kitchen, living room, and sitting room. The master bedroom was very comfortable. Everything was so clean! This is my second time there - got to use the pool and hot tub this time. The pool attendant was attentive and kind. We also used the weight room and found it adequate to our workout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice hotel with shuttle service to the Metro.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub.
Location: Shuttle service to the King Street Metro.
Quite peaceful stay close to DC. Pick up the shuttle and go to DC. Nice pool and hot tub and exercies room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

The Wyndham

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Lots of amenities and the room was very nice
Cons: House keeping
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Very nice area
The Wyndham was a great place to stay. The hotel had lots of great amenities and we enjoyed it. The area where the Wyndham was located was excellent. Lots of good restaurants and shopping,everything you need was there. The only negative with the Wyndham was that we were there for six nights and they never came to clean the room. We had to call and ask for towels, washcloths etc for everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clancy

Nice close to harbor

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Good trip enjoyed my stay and the staffing was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Noisy hotel, amenities lacking

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean accomodations
Cons: Rooms near elevator shaft should not be used, add room service, better entertainment, valet parking.
Location: Lots of options at National Harbor, about 20 different restaurants, an outlet mall nearby, and a shuttle to the metro train system.
I reserved a large room at this facility for a conference at the Gaylord. The room was spacious but it was near the elevator and there was very frequent noise from the elevator machinery, plus carts rolling over cobblestones on the front side walk. This resort does not have a restaurant or room service or valet parking. No on-demand movies either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat pleased with the hotel stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Quite, cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Cons: Less emphasis on attending a free breakfast which appeared to be more of a 'time sharing' type of event.
Location: Enjoyed the shopping and surrounding restaurants.
Didn't particularly like that housekeeping wasn't a daily routine for the hotel. Was told that housekeeping was performed upon request. I felt that this information should have been communicated to the hotel guests when checking-in or at least, displayed in the hotel room. Perhaps, the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fortune

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great location and great staff very helpful. I really have no complaints. I would stay again if given the opportunity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Timeshare stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I booked this property because I needed 2 bedrooms..I am not nor will ever be an owner of a Timeshare! When we arrived we were tired after all day on a plane and hungry but needed to meet with staff to explain the benefits of the property and book a sales pitch breakfast..I did just to shut them up..did not go and then recieved a call for several days trying to reschedule!!!!