Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location for National Harbor conferences

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Top points: parking across the street that is convenient. Location to the convention center was an easy walk. Lots of eateries close.
Cons: No problems noted
Location: Food options close plus a grocery store and convenience/pharmacy right by it.
The hotel was booked for a conference at the Gaylord National Harbor Convention Center. That place is only a short walk away. Staff was very nice during the stay. Gym was OK for US hotel standards - a number of new, well-maintained cardio machines and a light weights option. The fact that it is more of an apartment gave options for cooking that a normal hotel does not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge

National Harbor Hair Show

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Location and Location
Cons: Coffee was so-so. would like to see a better brand of coffee or a Keurig.
Location: The Harbor is a must see, so relaxing to sit and reflect. Food choices are as vast as the harbor. If you go away hungry it is your own fault.
Nice resort, close to everything you might want to do at National Harbor. Check in/out was a breeze. Lovely staff. Nice little exercise room (with a sauna) :). Rooms were spotless. Nice beds. Mattresses were cozy but very supportive. I usually do not sleep well when traveling. I had no trouble at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Aside from the attitude we got from the young lady at the front desk, everyone else was so nice and our stay was great.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great for families due to the two/three bedroom condos. Kitchen was fully equipped and 2nd floor "kids" area was excellent for our grandkids. Highly recommend this facility for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The first time I stayed there, I had an issue with my room key and the front desk despite trouble shooting they never offered my to change my room to make my stay comfortable. I have stayed at other time share properties and they treat it like a hotel with housekeeping and some room service, however this one did not, they supplied toiletries, towels and sheet to change your bed on your own, which I found unusual. I will not be staying at Wyndham properties again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convention convenience

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and walkable to Convention Center and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Dallas, Texas

great day in D.C.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotel near convenient transportation into D.C. We used the shuttle to Metro station and Metro to downtown Archives station. Toured the Naval memorial and the newseum. very interesting.Metro back to Alexandria. Majestic restaurant I highly recommend. water taxi to return to Nat'l Harbor at night.
4 out of 5
by Paige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DC for family of 6

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Family of 6 including 3 teenage boys 4 yo girl. The 2 bedroom condon provided the right amount of space and privacy for everyone. Better than two joining doubles,hard to find and reserve. With kitchen, living,and eating areas. The hotel concierge set us up with great activities in DC and we used both free shuttle / Metro and DC Trails Hop on Hop Off for transportation.