Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge

National Harbor Hair Show

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Location and Location
Cons: Coffee was so-so. would like to see a better brand of coffee or a Keurig.
Location: The Harbor is a must see, so relaxing to sit and reflect. Food choices are as vast as the harbor. If you go away hungry it is your own fault.
Nice resort, close to everything you might want to do at National Harbor. Check in/out was a breeze. Lovely staff. Nice little exercise room (with a sauna) :). Rooms were spotless. Nice beds. Mattresses were cozy but very supportive. I usually do not sleep well when traveling. I had no trouble at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The first time I stayed there, I had an issue with my room key and the front desk despite trouble shooting they never offered my to change my room to make my stay comfortable. I have stayed at other time share properties and they treat it like a hotel with housekeeping and some room service, however this one did not, they supplied toiletries, towels and sheet to change your bed on your own, which I found unusual. I will not be staying at Wyndham properties again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convention convenience

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and walkable to Convention Center and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Dallas, Texas

great day in D.C.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotel near convenient transportation into D.C. We used the shuttle to Metro station and Metro to downtown Archives station. Toured the Naval memorial and the newseum. very interesting.Metro back to Alexandria. Majestic restaurant I highly recommend. water taxi to return to Nat'l Harbor at night.
4 out of 5
by Paige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DC for family of 6

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Family of 6 including 3 teenage boys 4 yo girl. The 2 bedroom condon provided the right amount of space and privacy for everyone. Better than two joining doubles,hard to find and reserve. With kitchen, living,and eating areas. The hotel concierge set us up with great activities in DC and we used both free shuttle / Metro and DC Trails Hop on Hop Off for transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Quick Girls Getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Love the Wyndam National Harbor. There is so much to do in the area. This was our second stay at the property and we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Delivery trucks should not be allowed to deliver during the night. It is very NOISY!!!
Location: We spent most of our time going to DC each day and one day was at Mount Vernon and another at Six Flags America
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. We had great service. The ammenities were wonderful as well. It was nicely located near the harbor and we often went down to watch the sunset. Great memories were had. One down-side was that our room was on the south side interior of the complex which was right over the loading dock. About every other night, all through the night, delivery trucks came and unloaded at the dock. It was very noisy. So, I recommend requesting a room that is NOT over the loading docks. (Noisy nights is why I gave "room comfort" a #4) Other than that, everything was wonderful and better than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels