Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clancy

Nice close to harbor

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Good trip enjoyed my stay and the staffing was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Noisy hotel, amenities lacking

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean accomodations
Cons: Rooms near elevator shaft should not be used, add room service, better entertainment, valet parking.
Location: Lots of options at National Harbor, about 20 different restaurants, an outlet mall nearby, and a shuttle to the metro train system.
I reserved a large room at this facility for a conference at the Gaylord. The room was spacious but it was near the elevator and there was very frequent noise from the elevator machinery, plus carts rolling over cobblestones on the front side walk. This resort does not have a restaurant or room service or valet parking. No on-demand movies either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff at front desk were dismissive, didn't seem to be listening to anything I was trying to say, not very helpful answering questions. I was charged some random $91 when I arrived, after prepaying the stay on your website. No explanation on what the charge was for. Hallways smelled unpleasant, could not identify the odor. Would not stay here again, there are many other hotels in the National Harbor, will try another one next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat pleased with the hotel stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Quite, cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Cons: Less emphasis on attending a free breakfast which appeared to be more of a 'time sharing' type of event.
Location: Enjoyed the shopping and surrounding restaurants.
Didn't particularly like that housekeeping wasn't a daily routine for the hotel. Was told that housekeeping was performed upon request. I felt that this information should have been communicated to the hotel guests when checking-in or at least, displayed in the hotel room. Perhaps, the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catsy

Fun for a group!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Courteous staff and great room. The only issue was getting the bathtub to work, but the shower was fine. A lot of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was not happy with how early we had to check out of the hotel. That's my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kia from Washington DC

I'm ready to return.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun for a casual family getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fun family trip. Rooms were spacious and clean. Nice views of pool and sunset from higher floor. Some noise from hallways and rooms above. No trash can in kitchen (self-trash removal), but a can would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fortune

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great location and great staff very helpful. I really have no complaints. I would stay again if given the opportunity