Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay, ontario

Noisy and expensive for what you get

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and looks appealing
Cons: Noisy. Breakfast. Coffee terrible. Price.
Location: If you have a car, shopping and restaurants are within 5-10 minutes.
A drain pipe ran behind my head from the room above. Every time they flushed it was startled. Also during the day there was construction which was very loud. The coffee was cold, weak and tasted soapy. I have nothing good to say about the breakfast. The gym water cooler was empty and all the towels were used in the basket waiting to be laundered. On the plus side the hotel was clean and looked appealing. NOT worth all the money I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Sandip, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concern with our maintenance & breakfast team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This hotel located in short distance from Texas A&M. Not very expensive. I had a comfort stay there and I may back again. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Carpet had stains. Mold in the bathtub and around the floor of the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Sandip , Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concern with housekeeping and maintenance, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, easy access location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Comfortable bed, easy access location. Furniture and carpet seemed a little dated, but did not have any trouble getting a good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Sandip, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed all your concern with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Nice comfortable suite. A bit tight room wise.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The amenities
Cons: The room was a bit compact,
Location: A Texas Aggie will love it, It was near to my famiiy's ranch.
Good price for a comfortable suite with a separate bedroom. The sink is the bathroom sink. It has a microwave and refrigerator. The room was reasonably clean; no dowdiness to the amenities. The hotel has a fitness room and a swimming pool. The breakfastes were good and adequate,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, but our room felt small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college station, texas

Nice hotel, could use a little updating.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel looks a little worn and could use an update. Staff is friendly. Location is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I stayed here when I visited Texas A&M, it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very pleased with the accommodations! And I am picky. I prefer a 4 star hotel but since College Station only listed 3 stars and under, I was extremely nervous about a 2.5 star. The towels weren't plush, but they were clean and white. No towels at the pool, but I didn't expect it at this level. Hot shower with great water pressure, clean hotel and room, nice selection of food for breakfast. Overall very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. Very quiet even though it was close to the school