Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very easy to find; convenient location and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Comfortable hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience and a great breakfast!
Cons: The showers is very roomy, but the floor is slippery. Grab bars would definitely be helpful.
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
We always choose Country Inn and Suites when we visit College Station. It doesn't disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, breakfast was organized and kept clean, and the layout of the room was nice.
Cons: 1. There was a bow to a pair of glasses on the floor & housekeeping never notice or cleaned that area. 2. Received someone else's bill under my door.
The hotel met my needs. However, I do want Expedia to quit sending me these surveys. This is my second request and I receive several demanding requests and I will cease using Expedia if it continues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to college campus!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Close to the college.
The hotel was nice and the breakfast was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Good second stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Quite nice for the price. Staff helpful hardworking and helpful. Clean, good breakfast. A bit far from A&M, but close to mall and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay, ontario

Noisy and expensive for what you get

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and looks appealing
Cons: Noisy. Breakfast. Coffee terrible. Price.
Location: If you have a car, shopping and restaurants are within 5-10 minutes.
A drain pipe ran behind my head from the room above. Every time they flushed it was startled. Also during the day there was construction which was very loud. The coffee was cold, weak and tasted soapy. I have nothing good to say about the breakfast. The gym water cooler was empty and all the towels were used in the basket waiting to be laundered. On the plus side the hotel was clean and looked appealing. NOT worth all the money I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Sandip, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concern with our maintenance & breakfast team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This hotel located in short distance from Texas A&M. Not very expensive. I had a comfort stay there and I may back again. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Carpet had stains. Mold in the bathtub and around the floor of the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Sandip , Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concern with housekeeping and maintenance, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.