Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Nice, clean, and quiet hotel. I loved the 24 hour fresh coffee, and the cookies are a nice touch. Breakfast was good, although I wish they had just a little more options. Breakfast host was very nice, and I loved that she acknowledges you. The desk night clerk on my first night, was very nice, and made you feel welcome. I've stayed in most all the hotels around College Station, and I like this one the most, because it's not near the busy, noisy area around Texas Ave & University. And the highway entrance is right up the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good hot breakfast. Plenty of variety. Prompt attention to lack of washcloths in room (noted upon arrival) & request for additional pillows. Comfy bed. Quiet room. Good water pressure & plenty of hot water for shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
It was a pleasant surprise to experience the variety of amenities available for a one night stay and at such a great value. Beautiful, clean rooms; lending library for my little guy; breakfast with tons of options -hot and cold; and a clean roll-away. One drawback is the variety of equipment in the fitness center, but if that is my biggest complaint, it must have been a great experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice clean hotel quiet room

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The breakfast was great the staff were nice & friendly and hotel was close to everything
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College town hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Filthy walls. Mildew on the shower curtains. Hair on the bathroom floor. Broken towel bar. Didn’t replenish the bathroom with necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Sandip Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed all your concern with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

Awesome hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing! Very accommodating. Also, my husband dropped one of my shirts in the hallway and the lady at the check-in found it and saved it for me! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: overhaul rooms. Clean furniture and carpet
Location: Game Day! Hotel is close but not in the crazy area of town. Easy in and out
The hotel is nice and in a great location. Check in was fast and easy. The rooms could use a good deep clean. Stains on the furniture and tired looking carpet need to be cleaned or replaced. Didn't partake in the breakfast so no comments on that. Will request away from the elevator next time as our room was right beside it and I heard people coming and going till the wee hours. It was game weekend so it's expected but I am a light sleeper and heard more than most would. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Great pillows!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very comfortable, clean hotel. Loved the pillows. Breakfast is good too