Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The room smelled terrible, like moth balls. Old room with old sheets and pillows. So not impressed. Costly room rate for an old, smelly room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little disappointing

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Large room. The bed was comfortable. It was close to campus. Television/internet worked. Heat worked and maintained room comfortably.
Cons: general cleanliness and stocking of the room. Need to spray for bugs
Lots (LOTS) of bugs; mostly infant roaches. Mold on bathmat. Only 1 cup/glass in the room; couldn't make coffee. Breakfast wasn't great, but adequate. Staff let everything run out before trying to restock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BCS

Bait and switch

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pics on site not how this place looked. I had to be in a smoking room that stunk and the breakfast was a joke. Boiled eggs and waffles, no meat. Carpet in room was oily on barefeet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Stay away. We were fooled by “new” under the description of the hotel. This hotel was far from new. Absolutely disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
In need of upgrade! Specially the carpet very old dirty with bad odors! But I guess you get what you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Stinky!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything!
First our reservation was not found, as the hotel misspelled the name, when clearly the other room name was accurate (they were booked and reserved under one reservation#). Secondly, the room that was given to us was a storage of some sort, as they had to move out a bed railing, mini fridge and add the basics, towels, soap, etc. The room stunk! Mildew or mold smell, which we advised to the front guy, whom told us that he couldn't move us as there were no other rooms! Seriously? Yet when I called to reserve another room, there was several AVAILABLE! I will never stay at this hotel OR any Days Inn hotels again!
2 out of 5
by Tracy

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Seemed sketchy - VERY RUDE reception person. Dead bugs on floor.
3 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Not a hotel I will stay at again

Posted Nov 13, 2017
First room, the door wouldn't unlock. After two keys we were moved to another room. Everything is in need of repair. Found a hair in gravy at a very small breaKfast spread. Front desk person was dressed in tshirt and athletic shorts. Was told since I booked online I would get receipt online and a day later I still have not received it.
4 out of 5
by Leona

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and nice. It could use some updating. The color scheme is little to be desired. It was fine for our particular stay