Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, Tx

Not bad ok for one night stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Remember to put your do not disturb sign out.. the maids came in twice before we checked out and seemed Disturbed that we came back in to use the bathroom 30 mins BEFORE we checked out, and had cleaned out the fridge that we were coming back to pick up and take home with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The room smelled terrible, like moth balls. Old room with old sheets and pillows. So not impressed. Costly room rate for an old, smelly room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like pics

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
The pictures looked nothing like the hotel. Had some bugs in the room and the room had a bad smell to it.
2 out of 5
by Loretta

Would not stay here again.

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and staff was helpful. Stairs to the 2nd floor are extremely steep! Staff moved 1 of 2 room reservations to the first floor to accommodate my elderly mother. Room was in desperate need of remodeling. Plaster was peeling from ceiling. outside door knob was falling off. Bathtub faucet leaked and water knobs turned opposite direction than standard for on/off. No hair dryer in one of 2 rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is the sink didn’t work properly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little disappointing

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Large room. The bed was comfortable. It was close to campus. Television/internet worked. Heat worked and maintained room comfortably.
Cons: general cleanliness and stocking of the room. Need to spray for bugs
Lots (LOTS) of bugs; mostly infant roaches. Mold on bathmat. Only 1 cup/glass in the room; couldn't make coffee. Breakfast wasn't great, but adequate. Staff let everything run out before trying to restock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BCS

Bait and switch

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pics on site not how this place looked. I had to be in a smoking room that stunk and the breakfast was a joke. Boiled eggs and waffles, no meat. Carpet in room was oily on barefeet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brenda Denby from 2415 Texas ave.

comfortable stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was short but comfortable beds clean rooms and a big breakfast .we had 4 rooms there beceause we are a church group. it was conveniently located only 18 mins from Santa's wonderland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels