Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice Room

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The desk chair, the breakfast. was not stocked well.
Location: The mall and plenty of restaurants, No problem here.
Room was clean and nice. I felt the bed was comfortable but needs a new desk chair-very uncomfortable and unsafe. The breakfast area should provide danish pastry like the last one I was in at Port Aransas. Waffle station was nice. Bread for toast was poorly stocked. Juice was not property prepared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The chair in the room was very dirty. There was a Q-Tip left from someone behind the top of the toilet tank and wall. The room was very mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Reasonable priced, conveniently located hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Very good location. Central to College Station and the campus.
Cons: Bed spreads somewhat worn, should be replaced. Would do wonders for room appearance for relatively small investment. Our door needed better door sweep
Location: Convenient to regular shopping (e.g. HEB, Wal-Mart, etc.)
Reserved, not prepaid, through Expedia. No problems with check in. Facilities were consistent with prices paid in College Station. Older, but in fairly good shape. Room was as clean as possible with older setting. Would stay there again with my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Texas

Nice Nights Rest

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived a little late Friday. My phone call to Hotels.com much earlier in the day to ask for downstairs accommodations apparently fell on deaf ears? Or was never really relayed? The young man found ONE downstairs room at the back available. We pulled up to a group of young men grilling and enjoying their evening. It was fine they were quiet and even said if we are too loud tell us to hush up. I tell this part because a little friendliness and communication can go a long way. They even offered us food! The room was a little "stale" The carpet felt new and the bedspreads. I kinda want to know where they got them ;) The bathroom did not feel or look clean. There was pink mildew in the tub. The coffee pot looked dirty. We went to Walmart and I got a few cleaning things and I cleaned our space. The tub came clean. I bought a roll up rubber mat for the tub anyway. ALL the help seemed nice and pleasant. The Saturday night after the game our key would not work. It was not programmed for Saturday. A little scary as I didn't see anyone in the office as we went by and ALL our stuff was still in the room. It was 1 am. We got the key reprogrammed and everything was fine. The young lady at the desk apologized As I said all the help seemed nice. The wall plug for the coffee pot and blow drier was hard to work on their blow drier and my own. Do not know what that was about. I would pick here again anyway if my favorite spots are not open
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never stay here again

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our rooms did not have WiFi as advertised; we were in the back corner. A crew started digging 3 holes in the parking lot concrete right in the middle of the driveway without marking off the area or closing off parking spaces. Several cars were damaged. The holes made it difficult to drive in and out of the parking lot. The manager was called multiple times but did not do anything about it. The crew dug the holes then stopped work. The rooms were dirty and had bed bugs. Other customers were complaining to the front desk. We were in town for Fish Review and was hoping to get matter resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I had to attend a conference at the University. It rained all day but we were comfortably dry. The gentleman that assisted us with the check in was very polite and attentive. I am very satisfied with the services provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very pricy! Thought I was paying for something above average. Air conditioner was very loud. Non-smoking room but smelled of cigarette smoke. Bathroom door did not close. Limited selection for breakfast. Probably will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shale from Deer Park TX

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was stinky, smelled like a dirty dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Decent place to stay. No better than a Motel 6 though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Old place, in just fair condition. Will try something else next time.