Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good, safe hotel, close to campus

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location and price and the A/C unit was great.
Cons: Everything just needs an update but a couch or more seating options (besides beds) would be great. And maybe some water bottles in the frig.
Location: It's a college town...it's driving or bus distance to campus.
Its good hotel in a safe area and is close to campus but it was only good for sleeping. This is not a destination place. The pool looked good (we didn't take advantage of it) and the room was spacious but there only a couple of old chairs to sit in, no couch even tho there was room and they were out of roll-away beds...which I had never heard of before. There was nothing in the mini-frig and they don't have a lounge area for simple drinks and snacks. Like I said, a good hotel for staying overnight. I'd stay there again given the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Sad, tired, dated motel with few redeeming qualities. The staff was nice, that's about it. You can do better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Again!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The rooms are just poorly maintained and it is way overpriced for what you get.
Location: Location was the only good thing but certainly not a reason to return here. There just weren't any other room available and I think I understand why.
One hanger, "all outlets" are loose and do not hold electrical plugs well, funny musty smell as you entered the room and the hair dryer didn't work. For the price.....RIDICULOUS!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets Not Welcome

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was adequate for my needs and I would have been happy had they not sprung the no pet policy on me at check out.
Cons: Allow pets. It should be noted that as a responsible pet owner, I always pick up after my dog. And my dog is a chihuahua and weights no more than 7#
Location: Plenty of eating establishments and shopping.
When checking in I was told to check three boxes on the bottom of the form. First box said: I do not have a pet and I understand that Days Inn can charge $50 for any undisclosed pet. I did not check the box and told the clerk that I did have a dog and that I was there for a dog show. She told me that was fine and finished checking me in. When checking out I was informed that there was a no pet policy that I was totally unaware of and that the clerk was going to report it. This was not the same clerk that checked us in. I do not know where it was stated that pets were not allowed. If I had known this I would have stayed some place else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston TX

Pleasing

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable Bed & Nice TV
Cons: Bathroom Floor I know it was clean but brown stains looked like there was poop on floor so it gave you an uneasy feeling when you were in the bathroom
Location: Lots of variety
Pleasing & was comfortable except having to look at bathroom floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so, with a so so price

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
They hotel was old and had chips in bath tubs everywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Randall from Huntsville TX

So so stay......

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble with HDMI on TV to play XBOX with children, primaryou reason I chose this location. I caller first before booking too. I was no overall happy with this hotel but the staff was professional and kind. I would stay here again for the right price if on business only.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from League City, TX

College Station Overninight

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of serious renovations. The stairs to the second story are extremely steep. If you are an older person or someone who has trouble with stairs request first floor because climbing the stairs is horrible too. The breakfast buffet was awful! This was a quick overnight trip to attend Texas A&M graduation so it worked for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, had fridge and microwave in addition to coffee maker. Bed was comfortable. This room was a bit musty but I stayed last month in another room and it was fine