Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a bed & a shower

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I just need some place to sleep and shower while I was helping my daughter move and the hotel was good for that. it would not be a good place to hang around. The facilities were a little old and run down but the room seemed clean and the shower was hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sealy, TX

Nice low cost hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was a great location. The only complaint I have is that the pool was not clean and when the filter quit working, it was not a priority to get it fixed. Not cool when we are hitting triple digits! Also, I called twice prior to check in and took my service dog in when I checked in, and my account was not notated by the third day of my stay! Several people dropped that ball.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay due to lack of sleep

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed was terrible and provided no support at all. AC unit was loud and room was uncomfortably humid to the point of not being able to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good, safe hotel, close to campus

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location and price and the A/C unit was great.
Cons: Everything just needs an update but a couch or more seating options (besides beds) would be great. And maybe some water bottles in the frig.
Location: It's a college town...it's driving or bus distance to campus.
Its good hotel in a safe area and is close to campus but it was only good for sleeping. This is not a destination place. The pool looked good (we didn't take advantage of it) and the room was spacious but there only a couple of old chairs to sit in, no couch even tho there was room and they were out of roll-away beds...which I had never heard of before. There was nothing in the mini-frig and they don't have a lounge area for simple drinks and snacks. Like I said, a good hotel for staying overnight. I'd stay there again given the price.
1 out of 5
by Kalani from McAllen

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
not one good thing to say - took pictures and sent to DAYS INN Corporate offices; definitely not worth the $$ that i spent for the stay; i understand price is what the market bears, .... but you have to have a 'worthy product' ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Sad, tired, dated motel with few redeeming qualities. The staff was nice, that's about it. You can do better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Again!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The rooms are just poorly maintained and it is way overpriced for what you get.
Location: Location was the only good thing but certainly not a reason to return here. There just weren't any other room available and I think I understand why.
One hanger, "all outlets" are loose and do not hold electrical plugs well, funny musty smell as you entered the room and the hair dryer didn't work. For the price.....RIDICULOUS!!!
3 out of 5
by Oralia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets Not Welcome

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was adequate for my needs and I would have been happy had they not sprung the no pet policy on me at check out.
Cons: Allow pets. It should be noted that as a responsible pet owner, I always pick up after my dog. And my dog is a chihuahua and weights no more than 7#
Location: Plenty of eating establishments and shopping.
When checking in I was told to check three boxes on the bottom of the form. First box said: I do not have a pet and I understand that Days Inn can charge $50 for any undisclosed pet. I did not check the box and told the clerk that I did have a dog and that I was there for a dog show. She told me that was fine and finished checking me in. When checking out I was informed that there was a no pet policy that I was totally unaware of and that the clerk was going to report it. This was not the same clerk that checked us in. I do not know where it was stated that pets were not allowed. If I had known this I would have stayed some place else.