Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Was roaches crawling on the wall. And I had two duck to take a shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The staff. Good parking for a large vehicle.
Location: Shopping, dining, nightlife.
The staff was helpful. The room was clean. It is an older motel, but who knows-you are asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

CS Stay 2015

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: I like the location, close to Rudy's bbq for morning breakfast burrito's and Harvey Washbangers, Kroger, HEB and Target, Specs Liquor are close by.
Cons: Its an older hotel/motel, and is rated with that in mind.
Location: Close to everything I needed. Really quick to get to the Freeway.
Late arrival room was ready and staff quickly got me to my room. Check out was fast as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location, nice to have a fridge and iron.
Cons: Updating a little, but that would increase price, so leave it alone.
Location: Right on Texas Ave, close to campus.
Basic, but clean. Great location. Excellent location for football game, and they did not require a two night stay. I'll stay there again next season.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hide your valuables

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Facilities
Multiple holes in walls wheRe items were mounted. Carpet so worn you could see through to the floor in places. Room numbers missing so Imtook an educated guess on which room was mine. You could tell where major holes in the woo had been repaired. It also seemed like the outside facing room walkway was a local path for some people that didn't seem like they were guests at the hotel. Outside Coke machine didn't work. No one at the office when I wanted to check out. Had to wait. On the positive side, the wall air conditioner was quiet and effective.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water - Given 15% off

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Hot water did not work. Not especially clean, no shampoo. There was at least a decent tv, and the beds were not terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Older motel, near to shopping and the University

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the University.
Cons: Attention to room cleaning.
This is an older motel on a busy thoroughfare.Staff was very nice. Room keeping was below average - had to ask for towels two separate days. Nice location for shopping and access to Texas A&M. The accommodations are thought to be suitable for a 'guys' football trip, so it suited my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We were quite satisfied with our stay there. And the front desk people were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Game Weekend Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Good hotel for the price for a game weekend. Was pretty clean and did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Overnighter

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Close to Texas A&M
Cons: Parking lot was pretty bumpy. Needs repaving.
Location: Close to A&M and stores I needed to go to get things for my daughter.
I needed a room overnight and only needed to shower and sleep before leaving. For the cost, it was just fine.