Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Stay somewhere else if you can.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I don't require much when I'm in College Station to have a place to lay my head at the end of an eventful day. This room was old, moldy, wet floor outside the bathroom and made my socks smell like urine. The staff was very nice and acted surprised when I told them of the problems. The air conditioner made it more humid in the room. The AC was noisy all night long. There were burn holes in the bedspreads. The pillows were flat. There were very few electric plugs (2 outlets, 4 plugs total). The bathroom was dirty. The tiles on the floor have been painted over and were peeling up. There was mold in the tiles in the bathroom. The curtains did not keep out the outside sidewalk lighting all night long. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Serviceable for short stays.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Relatively comfortable and very convenient to A&M.
Cons: Just needs renovating, but I wouldn't want to pay more for it.
Location: A&M, lots of places to eat and shop.
In town for business and to visit A&M student. I've stayed here on prior occasions. This time I got a room with a better bed, so ask for a room with a newer bed. They are much better. The room was comfortable, although the carpet was a little threadbare and the tub was repaired with what looked to be bondo. Not much to worry about. The place just needs updating, but for the price I assume you won't see a full renovation anytime soon. Sort of noisy if you are toward the front of the property. No breakfast, no coffee maker, no shampoo/condition. No frills. There is a drink machine and a small snack machine in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
For the price I think the motel is ok. The carpet was sticky I didn't want to go around without shoes. The rest was clean. I couldn't lock my room from the inside, for me it was no big problem. I talk about it to the desk clerk when I checked out, she said she would talk to the manager. Ah yes and wifi didt't work so good could be my cell I also talked to the desk clerk and she said she will talk to the manger. Staff was friendly. Yes I think I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Adequate

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Texas A&M and restaurants. Inexpensive.
Cons: A little remodeling.
Location: Close to everything you need.
Carpet was threadbare, beds were cheap and not very comfortable. Room was clean though. Get a room toward the back of the property if you don't want to hear the traffic from Texas Ave. Overall it was adequate but I have other favorites in College Station. This works in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for business and evaluations too long

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Easy for location and business. Time short; evaluations to long
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean. Great

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great! Clean, and very good overall. Would stay here again. For the price, you can't beat it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only stay here if you are broke and can sleep with 1 eye open. Sketchy place. Old and dirty room. Carpet torn. Odd stains on shower curtain. No shampoo only cheap generic soap bar. Tub was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although clean and a good location the place looks tired. In need for an upgrade in terms of replacing aging look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap room close to campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui-Hawaii

Very central located and close to eatery, shopping

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Needed pav and parking lot work, everything else is pleasant to enjoy.