Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was clean. The staff was very nice and the bed is the one thing I will not forget, it was so comfortable, I slept like a baby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Smelled like smoke. Bad thermastat. Noisy. Burn marks in sheets. Not comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nickel and diming....

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I was disappointed that although they had plenty of rooms they charged me an extra $25 to go from a King to Double. The TV nor phone worked. They did fix the TV. The restaurant across the call First Watch was awesome was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The hotel was close to the campus. Walking distance. The room was clean. Would use again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loud and the owner was horrible

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Found bugs and water damage. Owner was beating on my door 30 min prior to check out to make sure I was ready. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel but Clean, Long-Term Residents

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to campus. Walking distance to a new World of Beer and a few restaurants. $5-10 Uber to Northgate.
The hotel is old but fairly clean. It has been partially remodeled (paint, counter-tops) but stopped short of a full remodel. There was more than one intoxicated "long term resident" that contrasted starkly with the Aggie Football "weekend visitors". We will probably not choose this hotel again for future visits to College Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I would stay here again. The breakfast was full of options. When originally placed in a room with only one bed, the staff apologized and move us to a room with 2 beds( as we had booked). Rooms were clean. We stayed for 3 nights. Walking distance to Texas A&M and several restaurants. I really have nothing negative to say. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overnight for college student dropoff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and respectful.
Cons: better cleaning, linens that fit bed and better pillows.
Location: Close to TAMU campus and nice restaurants.
Mold on ceilings. A/C unit extremely loud. Carpet felt wet underfoot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suzy J from Brownsville, Tx

Outside run down, inside better

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I was skeptical with the outside look, could be cleaner and painted. Parking lot had lights, but were never on. Not an indoor hotel, has an elevator. I felt safe. They seemed to be strict about people drinking outside after 10:00 p.m. I was there from Wed-Sun. I didn't really hear noise from next door rooms, but could clearly hear people when they were outside. Furniture was not updated, but carpet was pretty clean. Restroom was super clean, bathtub seemed new, water pressure very good. When they say they renovated in Feb 2015, they mean the restroom and vanity area. Did have a bit of a musty smell. I stayed there 4 days and never saw a roach. Breakfast- biscuits, pastry, cereal, toast, juices and sausage pattiies. Room 216- door was hard to open, finally got used to it ( or got stronger) by the second day. The dryer was not good, it probably ran for 35 minutes or so, I was upset when I had to pay for it to run again to get my clothes dry. Plenty of channels including several HBOs and Showtime. Wifi was good. I used my Firestick to watch Hulu and never had a problem with loading or playing. There are plenty of places to shop and eat nearby. I would stay there again. I paid $67 per night with tax through Expedia for a king for one person. Super 8 across the street wanted $70 ($80 on the weekend) plus tax. Pics on the website of rooms is really what it looked like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $60. Don't pay to stay here!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: good coffee in the morning.
Cons: everything
Location: Close to Texas A&M. Applebees next door.
Our room had a hole in the carpet, 2 pillows were dirty and 2 were hard as a rock. One bed caved in to the middle. Chairs were very dirty. Walls were paper thin. You could here everything.