Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boerne, TX

No one at front counter

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It was average at best.
Cons: Needs updating. Better beds. having someone at the front counter.
Arrived at hotel and no one was at front counter. Was standing around for around 5 minutes before I decided to call the hotel. Finally, someone arrived to check me in. Room was okay. Had trouble sleeping in bed, not very comfortable. Curtains would not shut all the way, which allowed light into the room all night. Did not seem to be a very secure location, with no one at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for your review. I apologize about the desk agent not being present at the desk when you needed them. Although there are times when the desk agent might need to be in the back office or away from the desk during the course of the day, it is never our intention to neglect any of our guest's needs. I am also sorry you did not get a comfortable night's sleep. I understand how frustrating that can be. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Kerry P. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bryan, tx

Stole our phone chargera

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I realized we left our chargers within an hour after we left. I called the hotel to see if we could come back by and get them and they said "they didn't find them". That's sad to hire staff you can't even trust. I have left other small Things at different hotels and my items were always returned. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to find your misplaced items. We will keep our eyes open and will notify you if we find them. Once again, I'm truly sorry that this has left a negative impression of our hotel on you and for the inconvenience it has caused. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Kerry P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The only issue we had was getting in and out of the parking lot. You bottom out your car no matter how slow you pull out or into the front of the parking lot. We learned to drive around to and pull in at the back entrance instead, but something that should definitely be fixed by them.
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Older hotel nicely renovated.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
It looked as if an older hotel had been renovated to corporate standard. Clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lin z

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Nice room but it was over the front door. The door opened and closed all night. We were able to sleep but it was noticeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Volleyball mom

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, but too close to nightclubs for a peaceful sleep. Great band that played until late hours directly across the street, but we were in need of sleep. Staff were friendly, room clean. Consider location before you book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Aggieland for College Football

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, nice staff