Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college station

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The management and staff went above duty. We were there for a swim meet. My child qualified for finals at 4pm. The weather changed drastically and the temperature dropped considerably. I asked could we extend our check out until 2 o'clock the manager was so informed he knew the meet would not start until four and ask without like to extend until 4 o'clock . He said, "it is too cold outside to have your family waiting around somewhere."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Friendly Staff Excellent Room

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was the fastest check in I have ever had!! The room was great, very comfortable, clean and quiet. Really close to the A&M natatorium which made it very convenient for going back and forth. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in College Station and this was my favorite!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Not quite what I expected

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: In October, a delightful A&M intern was very informative, very cheery, very attentive. Little corner "store" in the lobby. NorthGate shuttle avail.
Cons: Pillowtop mattresses, and return phone calls, please.
Location: close to Texas A&M and many restaurants. Lots to do in the area
Gave this hotel a "test run" prior to a wedding...beds look lovely but have hard mattresses. Breakfast buffet with yummy muffins I had sampled the previous month was not present due to low occupancy rate. Paid for an omelette that was just ok. Personnel have never returned my requests for contact regarding booking a block of rooms, so I will take our wedding party elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is old. Sheraton has made alot of nice upgrades, however the rooms are very small and dark. Don't ask for a roll away because it's not allowed by fire code. The service was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Older facility than I expected for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I needed to go. Comfortable.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Easy access to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were only at the hotel for one night. The morning that we were to leave, we discovered that there was no hot water and we found a roach crawling on our luggage. The sink in the bathroom was also clogged and took forever to drain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iron Arm

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little funny. We stayed her the weekend before this one for a Football Game. This stay was for Aggie Ring Day and getting Boots. First stay was on 6th floor room was like brand new. This stay was on 3rd floor. The toilet seat fell off one hinge at 8pm when I raised the seat. At 6am the next morning when I reached for toilet paper the holder fell out from under the sink landing in a trash can making my husband think I had fell off the toilet. Sounded like it might have woke the entire 3rd floor. I was sure of it. At 8 am when I got in the shower to adjust the shower head the shower head pulled away from the wall. We couldn't stop laughing. The next day when I step into the shower again the handle on the door loosens. Earning me the name Super Woman I did not know my own strength All in all a good stay but a screw driver and some proper maintenance couldn't hurt. LOL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Perfect for Football weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Came in for a quick weekend for A&M Campus Tour and Football weekend. Good walk to/from Campus and convenient to lots of eateries.