Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying there again

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. I only stayed one night but it was enough. I just prefer more space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college station texas

Nice hotel. Will stay again

Posted Aug 7, 2016
to sum up - 5 stars. Highly recommend. Great staff. Clean rooms and good beds. Close to campus and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. The breakfast was good and it was super close to campus. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mansour from College Station

Very pleasant stay at the Hamptons

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was very close to the Texas A&M campus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay for flooding

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The lady that checked us in was amazing. We had to stay during all the flooding, and Shania was very helpful and compassionate. The only thing that might have been helpful was the next morning I asked the guy at the front desk if he heard if the roads were open and he said he didn't know. I know it's not his job but with all the people there for the flooding, and there were quite s few it could have helped because we aren't from there and could have used a little help
4 out of 5
by Karen from Buda

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the Texas State Equestrian Special Olympics. We've stayed at the Hampton Inn two years in a row now, because it's convenient to the venue for the competition and has plenty of eating places around, and just works well for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A & M Graduation

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast excellent! We have stayed here before and hotel seems to be aging a bit. Rained during our stay and there were water spots on the ceiling (we were on the 2nd of 4 floors). Lock on room didn't work at 11pm prompting move to another room in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by Henry from Rockwall, TX

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for the price and amenities. A free hot breakfast is always a great thing!
2 out of 5
by Helen B. from Universal City

Disappointed in College Station

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, expected a much nicer facility. They said we were staying in a "king suite", but seemed an ordinary sized room. The hotel definitely showed it's age. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and the room clean. Just not as nice as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel close to Texas A&M

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious and very quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very convenient to Texas A&M. Within driving distance to shopping and eateries. Very good assortment of both.
Very conveniently located. Within walking distance to the university if necessary. Great breakfast buffet. Room was very lean, comfortable and quiet!