Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel and I always enjoy my stay here. The only problem we experienced was that we booked a room with 2 queen beds but when we arrived they said the reservation was for 1 king bed. The reservation clearly showed it was for two queen beds. I don't know if the problem was with the hotel or the fact that we booked it on hotels.com. However, in the end they provided us with a room with 2 queen beds. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by charlene

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room unit was extremely loud
4 out of 5
by Sidney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 night stay....3rd night I was waken at midnight to move from the 1st to the 3rd floor due to malfunction of the A.C. unit. Then the room I was moved to did.not even have a working toliet. Plumbing wanted to come in at 7 am. No apology. No compensation. NOTHING! MANAGER COULDN'T EVEN RETURN MY CALLS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel- would definitely stay here again.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean and spacious suite- love the layout with vanity separate from bath & shower. Was only an over-night stay, but will definitely remember this hotel my next visit to College Station!
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
A nice Wednesday cocktails & dinner surprise with the hotel manager checking with guests frequently to see if we had everything we needed
3 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
On the plus side - the Hawthorne is close to campus and restaurants within walking distance, staff helpful and courteous, nice to have a door between sitting and sleeping areas with good lighting; noise from the guest upstairs/thin floors. Not-so-great - the room was bare, little art on the bare walls; we were given a handicap accessible room which available, but next not great if you are tall and would rather not have water all over the floor from the same floor level, walk-in shower. I might stay here again, but would request a 'regular' room.