Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Quiet, Clean Hotel with Courteous Employees!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: What I liked most about this hotel is how quiet and spacious the rooms are! There was ample space for walking or lounging, whichever you prefer!
Cons: The only thing I may suggest that could be improved would be to offer a full hot breakfast instead of primarily continental breakfast items.
Location: It is conveniently located right in the center of town within walking distance to several great restaurants and shopping centers!
This was my first stay at Hawthorne Suites and I was completely impressed! The employees were very courteous and professional which made checking in an absolute breeze! Within five minutes of my arrival I was already checked in and on the elevator! I noticed that the lobby was quaint and remarkably clean and when I arrived to my room, it was just as remarkable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Convenient and big rooms. Soft beds and linens.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location. Many dining and shopping options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Full accommodations with quality customer service, wonderful room, quiet, great breakfast and incredibly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Stephen was fabulous he knew our names everytime we walked through the doors . Was very energetic kept a smile an had a great attitude during our whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great to stay while visiting Texas A&M.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Wednesday night is free food and beer! Good breakfast too. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Texas ATM and restaurants

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean hotel with nice amenities and excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Great hotel near food and eye clinic

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Not a thing
Took my mom for cataract surgery in Bryan, TX; needed a place to stay overnight due to impending bad weather. Found this hotel and took a chance. It was great. I am a stickler for clean. This room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Could not asked for more. Would definitely stay here again or recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

there for Aggie days

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Please vacuum behind head of bed. Very dusty and dirty. Flared up my allergies as I laid my head on the pillow. I looked over the edge and yikes. Dust, hair, etc. staff was pleasant on check in. Coffee was good at breakfast. Parking was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Nice weekend get away

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and quietness
Cons: nothing
Location: Brazos valley museum of natural history, TDCJ museum and the George Bush library and museum.
We had originally reserved the room for an event that we had to cancel at the last minute so we figured that since we had the room we'd go to the area and take in some of the local attractions. We had a very good breakfast each morning (which is something I look for in a hotel) this is one of the best I've found. The staff was outstanding very helpful and kind, I have stayed at this very hotel before and the same has been true each time. I plan on booking my rooms at this hotel whenever possible when I come to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice hotel, spacious suites, comfortable beds!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice choice of restaurants nearby. Staff was great! Would definitely stay again.