Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not your typical Hilton

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is definitely an older location. Some renovations are being done but focus should be on rooms and I venture to guess the A/C units. While the room was clean, it is need of major updates. It is musty smelling and dark. A/C is incredibly loud. It is close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Room is no where close to the photos that represent the rooms online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jay P, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Leslie Just a quick note of thanks for choosing us and to let you know the rooms renovations start late next month (August). We hope you'll give us another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college station

Stains, hot hallways and elevator. Complained

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Stains on furniture. Plumbing clogged. Water went out for several hours. I had to call four times and finally had to ask for a manager to get pillows and blankets for my kids on the sofa bed. Stressful. For the amount we paid for a suite, I expected much more. I want a refund. Very strange pool--designed as an afterthought and placed in a weird spot. Stay away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jay P, GM, Hotel Management
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit Vince. No excuse for calling 4 times to get a pillow/blanket and we'll do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Had a great stay!!!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was super nice and pleasant. We received a shuttle from and to hotel from airport. They also took me to the ATM!
Cons: Pool seemed smaller than it should be for a hotel of this size. Jacuzzi jets were out. It was basically a small pool of hot water.
Stayed over the busy holiday weekend. It was very clean and everything you would expect of a Hilton hotel. Room was very spacious and we enjoyed the free wifi, HBO, and Showtime! Although under construction everything ran very smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Lisa! We're glad you had a great stay. Thanks for the heads up on the hot tub jets - I'll get those checked ASAP. Hope to see you again soon for another great stay. Jay P GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, rude staff

Posted May 9, 2017
I was given the wrong room, one bed needed two. When I called and told the staff I was told that I could get my original room booked but I was going to have to pay more. Wow! No! Then I was told you need to prove you booked it at that price. Which when I went down the supervisor said it was??? So I was upgraded to a king suite still with just one bed bc they didn't have my room. Just tell the truth.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jay P, GM, Hotel Management
Please forgive the aggravation Aggiemom. We work very hard to create happy experiences for our guests and we failed with you I'm at a loss to figure this out and wish I knew who you spoke with as it seems they are well over-due for some remedial training. Jay P GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room we were in was extremely old. The rooms were advertised as queens but were definitely dull size - not queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us. We are renovating and the rooms will be improved greatly. Jay P GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We've stayed several times before and oddly the room we were given was much smaller than any others before. We weren't expecting that. Hardly any room to set the room service tray down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jay P, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing us and the kind review. Let us know what rooms are your favorites and we'll do all we can to make your next stay more pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failure to due your job, communication issues.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I never got a room at your hotel. I presented them with my reservation and they had no record of my reservation. The hotel clerk called hotels.com and they were of no assistance, they called the Hilton Main office and still no record of my reservation. Fortunately they had a room for me but charged me their full price. This was important weekend for me and my child (it's was parents weekend) and we were almost left with no choice but to cut our visit short and go back home, angry, furious and with a vow to never book another room with hotels.com. I would like a full refund and my free night returned to may account.
5 out of 5
by Sunshine

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and management were very professional, friendly and service oriented. We can't wait to go back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Can't wait to see you again Sunshine! Jay P, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs complete renovation

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
They are currently starting a renovation.....long overdue!! Very dated and worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Just wait a few more months for the changes. You'll love what we've done. Thanks for choosing us and hurry back. Jay P, GM