Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Easy highway access
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for your comment! We enjoy being close enough to the Highway to be visible, but far enough that the traffic doesn't keep anyone awake! We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by Christie

Not satisfied.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had difficulty with the wireless internet within room 317. The room is long and the wireless could only be used close to the door/hall way. It was unavailable/intermittent on the beds. As well, the computers in the lobby for personal use, STORE our personal form information. I went to fill in a request for university parking an up popped ALL of the personal info. for Coleen, i.e. LAST-4 of her SS#, name, address. Now my name is stored as a retrievable Yahoo account. NOT GOOD. THIS should be erased. The only thing good was the breakfast service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel I have stayed at in Aggieland!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. It sits on the higher side of the Hwy 6 bypass, so the wifi works really well. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Very nice hotel in College Station

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I spent one night at the hotel. The staff were courteous and the hotel room was very clean. I always judge a hotel by the condition of the bed. This bed was wonderful, very good mattress. I really like the way the window shade was set up to block out the light. You could pull down the shade that the room would be totally dark in the middle of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away if you want WIFI

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for hi-speed internet do not stay at this hotel. The wifi you are supposed to get with your stay drops constantly and when it does connect is slower then dialup internet days. I told the front desk and they told me to call their carrier tech support. I did and and that proved not to be a success.
4 out of 5
by phillip w.

Great Hotel to stay at

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very Nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Picked this hotel due to location and that a hot tub was available. Hot tub and pool were under construction, no use. Toilet was not operational both nights we were there, had to use downstairs toilet. Maintenance came once to unclog toilet, suggesting that it was our personal habits. The day of checkout they did not fix the toilet. Very inconvenient!
1 out of 5
by Hanseon

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1. When arrived at their hotel, they said they oversold the rooms and I need to move to another hotel they arrange without prior notice. (It was peak season for college graduation and the room rate was more than double of normal rate) 2. The other hotel(Aloft Hotel) had inferior amenities than Holiday Inn. 3. My original reservation was for a double queen-bed room for 3 adults, but Holiday Inn just arranged for a one-bed room. The alternative hotel did not have remaining double-bed rooms. 4. In spite of my repeated claim and request for responsible answer and measures by two visits, email and phone calls, neither front manager nor hotel staff responded at all. 5. All these ruined my travel from Singapore to College Station for my son's graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel, easy Hwy access

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Every person we spoke with, from the front desk staff to the room attendants, were respectful and professional. We had an early arrival for school related activities, and they did what they could to get us checked in about an hour earlier than scheduled. Hotel and room was clean, and the decor is very minimal and modest. Not a luxury hotel of course, but perfect for a weekend stay or a quick business trip. They do have a menu based breakfast, not free, nor did we get the opportunity to try that, but it's available if needed. Hotel is located right off the highway, and isn't too far from shopping and multiple eating establishments. We will stay there again, when returning to the area.