Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Hwy 6 south

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The hotel was very nice. The only issue was with breakfast. The food was alright but the service was not so hot. We felt like we were an inconvenience to the wait staff. When people roll their eyes at you when you ask them where we can sit was not a good start. But to top it all off to hear them talk bad about another table or their coworkers is never good!
4 out of 5
by Barbara E.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the room because I ran in a nearby marathon. I needed a late check out. Was not guaranteed that I could stay late but was not told definitely that there Was not until the morning that I was told I could not have a làte checkout. Knowing that, I would have stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
No problems. Enjoyed our stay and the comfortable atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Location: Close to campus where my daughter had a med school interview
Very nice, comfortable rooms. Food in restraunt was very good.
3 out of 5
by Monique from Saint Martinville,Louisiana

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just did not like being questioned about the free breakfast that was offered on our hotel.com rates. Was listed on my email confirmation and was questioned twice about it. I don't mind paying for my own breakfast but was offered it for free so I should not have to explain.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Angleton

true comfort

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Very comfortable beds and bedding. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Port Aransas TX

Never again

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was on the 5th floor and all you could hear was the noise of the AC. It was so loud it vibrated the walls The room was either to cold or to hot. At one point I turned the unit off just to warm up, got to hot then, and to sleep a little Went to the front desk and said good morning to the clerk and she never looked or responded. She was working on filling the waters and the there is the AC noise. There is a chance she did not even hear me. To much money for this and just because it is a college town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Location: About an 8 minute drive to A&M.
The booking said breakfast was included. When we checked in, we were given a breakfast coupon and told the time of breakfast. The next morning, we were told that since it was a weekend breakfast buffet, the coupon worked for either two adults, or one adult and two children (our party was 2 adults, 2 children). In addition, we were told the 'children' age is under 12, I have 13 & 15 year olds. I had to complain to the front desk since we were not told the requirements during check-in and our booking clearly said breakfast was included -- it also said that hotel considered children to be under the age 17. After speaking with the manager, we did get an additional breakfast coupon so we could all eat for free. The room itself was nice. We had two queen beds and a sofa bed, so each child had their own bed. The Wi-Fi was free, but you had to be in a certain spot in the room in order to make it work.