Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NEW MEXICO

Last minute visit

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location Room size Comfort of bed and pillows Cleanliness
I was visiting my daughter during a football weekend when rooms in College Station can be hard to find. I had planned on staying in her dorm and changed my mind at the last minute. This was one of the few rooms left in town and the price was a little inflated. I was pleasantly surprised when we got to our room and found it to be twice the size of a normal room. It was an accessible room #205. Very clean and very comfortable. We didn't use the pool or any of the other amenities but were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Katie P., Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to have you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Odor

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Mold Something fishy smelling on sheets Staff was friendly Xxxxxxxxxxxghjkjgddx can Not think of anything else do why are you making me as more words to my review Xxxxxxxcccccccccc and then a bear came out of the woods and locked my face I think you do not want this review so you are rejecting it based on too few words I gotta go I'm busy I really just want breakfast right now and go not want to have to keep typing Stop rejecting this review My bed sheets smelled like AS$
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Frank S, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I will be working with the Housekeeping to make sure that what ever the challenge was in your room is prevented going forward. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Frank S General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful staff - spacious rooms - great breakfast! The bedroom has a door that closes to the rest of the hotel room, so others could keep sleeping while I got ready. The staff was very helpful with many requests - my trip was last minute, so I was lacking in a few things. Check out is at noon, which was very helpful as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Katie P., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. Your kind words mean so much to us and I will be sure to share them with the rest of the staff. Please come and visit us soon upon your next visit to the area!
3 out of 5
by Christie

Not satisfied.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had difficulty with the wireless internet within room 317. The room is long and the wireless could only be used close to the door/hall way. It was unavailable/intermittent on the beds. As well, the computers in the lobby for personal use, STORE our personal form information. I went to fill in a request for university parking an up popped ALL of the personal info. for Coleen, i.e. LAST-4 of her SS#, name, address. Now my name is stored as a retrievable Yahoo account. NOT GOOD. THIS should be erased. The only thing good was the breakfast service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel I have stayed at in Aggieland!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. It sits on the higher side of the Hwy 6 bypass, so the wifi works really well. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Very nice hotel in College Station

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I spent one night at the hotel. The staff were courteous and the hotel room was very clean. I always judge a hotel by the condition of the bed. This bed was wonderful, very good mattress. I really like the way the window shade was set up to block out the light. You could pull down the shade that the room would be totally dark in the middle of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away if you want WIFI

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for hi-speed internet do not stay at this hotel. The wifi you are supposed to get with your stay drops constantly and when it does connect is slower then dialup internet days. I told the front desk and they told me to call their carrier tech support. I did and and that proved not to be a success.
4 out of 5
by phillip w.

Great Hotel to stay at

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very Nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Picked this hotel due to location and that a hot tub was available. Hot tub and pool were under construction, no use. Toilet was not operational both nights we were there, had to use downstairs toilet. Maintenance came once to unclog toilet, suggesting that it was our personal habits. The day of checkout they did not fix the toilet. Very inconvenient!