Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access to highway and good parking. Quiet. Nice pool. People were nice when you could find them.
Cons: Lighting in room. Pillows. Restaurant was awful
Location: Close to restaurants and A & M
Room was a little cramped. Absolutely no light in the kitchenette area and very dim light in living room area. Very uncomfortable pillows. Thermostat was hanging off of the wall and it was very hot in living area. Breakfast was horrible. Also, called down to order room service and got voice mail. They never returned my call and when I called back they were closed. Tried to get a soda at the desk several times and there was nobody there. Saw people lined up at desk several times and no desk attendant there. The pool was very nice and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel was very clean, especially the common areas. The staff was constantly cleaning. The staff were also extremely friendly.
Location: About 5 minutes from the A&M campus. No restaurants or shopping adjacent, but that also made for a quiet location. Very safe area of town.
Our suite was perfect for our family of 5. We ate breakfast 2 mornings at the hotel. One breakfast was cooked-to-order and the other was a buffet. Both were excellent. The staff at the hotel were amazingly friendly. Our kids loved the indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel, quiet and clean. Staff is very helpful. Easy access. They were in the middle of refreshing some rooms (carpets, cabinets, etc.) which left the unavoidable "new carpet smell". But it wasn't bad and they had kept the fans running in all rooms to help with fresh air circulation (good for them). All in all, a nice experience and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Great experience!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the workers at the front desk! I had an instant rapport with them. They were helpful, happy and more than willing to answer any questions I had!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden charged dampened our stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the property was great. The only issue we had was the shady way the charge for breakfast. There was no mention on any marketing that breakfast was not included. So we decided to grab a breakfast from the normal hotel breakfast buffet. As we were leaving a worker handed me a $20 bill. If they want to charge for breakfast they need to let people know. There was no reason to believe they charge for breakfast. If we had know we would have eaten better for the same price nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Room was perfect. Bed was nice and comfy. I will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great service. The room has many stains on the carpet. I am not sure if they shampoo carpets after heavy use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location and very spacious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels