Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location, food, spacious room, and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The eggs for breakfast could be better and the beer cheaper but that was not a vital part of my stay.
Location: There are restaurants nearby and it is close to Highway 6 if your just passing through.
We arrived late and were a bit hungry. Luckily, there is food available 24/7 there at normal mid-level restaurant prices. Since you pick up the food at the bar in the lobby, there is no extra room service fee. We got the Korean tacos and flatbread pizza, which were tasty and large portioned. The breakfast was great. The room was very spacious with a living area and sleeping area. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Natalie P - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Hyatt Place College Station! We are pleased to hear of your kind words and recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again for your future lodging needs when in College Station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Perfect except we had trouble regulating the air. Everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

I've stayed two times and would stay again

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I really like this hotel. It has large, clean rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also quite nice as well. I would recommend anyone staying in College Station to stay here. I'll be staying here again next time I come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Comfortable accommodations

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Check in was great, friendly and professional staff. The room was well appointed..nice pillows, comfortable beds. There was a nice sitting area. My only complaint is that they told me they didn't have an available room for Sunday night..my last night in College Station. However what was strange is at 5pm (Sunday) we drove past the hotel on our way to dinner and the parking lot was pretty empty...hmmm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College station Hyatt Place

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Lobby was clean. Room was less than expected compared to Hyatt place in Austin. In my room the bathroom had hair on the floor and in the bathtub. Was given a handicap room which I was not thrilled about. It was ultimately subpar for my liking. Ultimately, I have been in worse hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kings park ny

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff , I would highly recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
by shannon

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Staff!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly. My sheets had hair on them, otherwise the stay was great.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels