Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to work and shopping

Posted Aug 21, 2016
What I liked most about this hotel was the late check out at 12 noon unlike others that make you get out at 11a.m. Very clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: pet permission, breakfast bar and staff.
Cons: mattresses
Location: everything convienent
This was the most uncomfortable bed, My husband and I sank into the middle of the bed. We did not sleep well. Staff was polite and kind, breakfast bar food fresh and coffee was good, the parking was not the best, but do able.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio

Horrible

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I paid online for what I thought was a non smoking room. I had a death in the family and checked in late. They told me all they had available was smoking. The air conditioning was not working. I didn't bother complaining because my son was graduating that morning and I just needed a place to sleep although my check out time was 12 noon. I had originally reserved the room for weekend but had to cancel due to us having to bury my son's father the same day in San Antonio after my son's graduation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered and I will speak with my staff about your concerns. I hope you will visit us again in the future and it will be a more memorable stay. Again thank you for your review. AGM Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Surprisingly good

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The room, the staff, and the location
Cons: Not much for the price.
Location: The hotel is opposite the university and there are plenty of shops, restaurants nearby.
We were worried about the hotel quality based on reviews. However, it was surprisingly good. The room we had was clean and well equipped. The breakfast was fine and the staff were helpful. The location is also good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

Close to University

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Other than the little bugs crawling along the trim on the walls, a decent room. The clerk at the front desk had no idea what they could be, couldn't offer another room as they were supposedly sold out. I ended up using a bottle of cleaning spray from the housekeeping card to spray the critters and that took care of it long enough for me to turn off the light and get to sleep. Kind of gave me the heebie jeebies to wonder what the heck they are and am I taking them with me in my clothes or hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Limited parking in an extremely congested urban area. Hotel very aged, nice but on the lower end of any other LA Quinta. However, walking distance of seveal restaurants and very close to Texas A&M.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Average Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: price and location
Cons: room AC was a bit noisy but didn't cause any problems
Location: East side of A&M campus is basically across the street.
You'll get what you're paying for. We were comfortable. Room was clean. I would stay again. Very close to A&M campus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

smell terrible

Posted Jun 25, 2016
i tried 2 rooms, both smell tertible, i have to Go to buy somethng for the smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and this is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. I'm sorry about the odor issues you encountered and I will speak with my staff about making sure they report any odor issues to our maintenance department so this doesn’t happen again. I hope you will visit us again in the future and it will be a more memorable stay. Again thank you for your review. Chris A. AGM
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Waxahachie, Tx.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay for a graduation at the University. Room was older but clean. Rates were raised (along with all other hotels) because of the A & M activity which meant all hotels were overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Graduation

Posted May 15, 2016
We had two rooms. One was good but the AC in the other did not work, room 421. It was close to Northgate which was a plus.