Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It was okay for a night. The room was clean and the stuff members were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Price is good but room is terrible

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Room is extremely dirty and once we saw the roaches family, we immediately packed our bag and left. The lady at the front is nice to refund us the full amount (we literally checked in for 1 hour only)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Probable not this La Quinta again

Posted Dec 11, 2017
For the price it was just ok. Bed and pillows not comfortable. Shower small, almost fell twice. Nothing to hold on to. I will spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere else next time. Maybe another La Quinta but not this one. Parking area is terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college staion texas

Horrible!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel was nasty bathroom was beyond filthy. Black mold all over the air conditioner and we didn’t feel safe sleeping there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Should have been a nice stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This is not a hotel. It is a motel in need of some major updates. My bed sagged in the middle. Dead roach in the window. Brown stains on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The staff is always so friendly, they know us by name. Thank y'all for being awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

comfortable for pet lovers

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
It was a good experience and convenient for our trip. Good for pet lovers.Comfortable stay and reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: Control the noise.
Both nights I was there, from 10:30 to 1 or 2 in the morning, there was noise and yelling from someone having a party or something. I had trouble getting to sleep. Everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco tx

Dirty room roaches!’

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The room I stayed in was dirty. The air conditioner had not been cleaned in a very long time dirt in the corners of the room dust hanging off lamp shades. In the morning when I got up I was greeted by roaches running around the toilet and shower. I will never recommend nor will I ever stay here again. La Quinta should take their name from these owners! I have never stayed at a La Quinta like this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Tamra, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good location close to the A&M campus.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Physical condition of the hotel and room.
Location: Very close to A&M campus, almost walking distance.
Price was right, what I got for what I paid was a good deal. Not the best amenities, but I had to pay two rooms for two nights to watch a college footbal game, this was an excellent choice.