Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Desperate during game day weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to A&M and lots of restaurants
Due to the last minute time change of football game, I needed to extend my stay in college station. Needed to change my original hotel to this one. I paid the same price as if I was staying in a 4 star hotel. There was trash around the outdoor walkways and lots of nasty odors. Our room was minimalistic and there was a bug in the bathroom. Only benefit is that our room was facing the pool which was the best location in the hotel. I knew the hotel was only rated 2 stars but to charge an outrageous amount a night is crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel near campus

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to campus
Cons: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, more modern rooms and accommodations,
Location: Close to campus.
Wasn't as nice as pictures suggest. Very expensive for the lack of quality. Staff wasn't friendly. Positive was that it was close to campus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from collegestation,tx

The whole hotel was smokey

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The clerk was rude and did not valid expedia prices,the room price was 50% more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

College station trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The reason I stay at this hotel is because of its location, so I can walk to the campus. The room is overall clean but I did see a cockroach in the room. The rooms are not very sound proof and I can hear the TV sound from next room clearly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Price does not match Facility Quality

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Front desk required that I use my credit card to pay for the room after I paid through Expedia, indicated it would be released after they received payment from Expedia in the next couple of days. In all the years I have been a part of Expedia, this was a first. Shower was worn out, could not find a working vending machine. Price for the room definitely did not align with the room I stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Tc

room was not ready at check out time.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
did not care for limited breakfast otherwise good
1 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, nice front desk staff, good breakfast too. Stayed for one night. Clean enough to sleep and get off the road. Not luxury accommodations but cheap. Happy enough with it, coffee was good and so was the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have shared your review with my staff and your kind comments are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again and provide you with excellent service! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Nita

College Station

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room had an odor of mold. Behind bathroom door was dirty. Obviously something housekeeping overlooks. No ice available in the machines. Other than that it was a place to rest. Great location to walk to eat at several restaurants. Staff was friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the feedback. I am sorry to hear that we fell short of our usual standard of cleanliness in your room. This is not the experience we wish for you to have when staying with us. I have shared these comments and concerns with my staff for review of our policies and procedures. Once again, thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texarkana

Very close to the school that was great.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My room was very nasty. The bathroom had not been cleaned from the last guest there was hair on the floor and in bath tub and black stuff on the floor. The blanket to one bed had a yellow spot on it. But the staff in the office was very friendly.