Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel was OK for one night stay. New computer need

Posted Feb 23, 2017
New computer needed for business. Good bfast variety. Convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
did not clean room after first night and have to ask for clean sheets and towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. Close to campus. Very quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: business at the campus of Texas A&M
Very good. Bed a little uncomfortable but overall very satisfied. I have stayed here many times and will continue to as I travel to CS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harlingen

rude staff, noice and coach roaches

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: better staff, clean rooms free of bugs
Location: good location, but have to give up comfort
when we arrived at 10:45 at night the staff was rude, no roll away bed, the room was noisy and there were roaches and spiders in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I will be sure to speak with my staff about your concerns. I would like to personally apologize for the problems you had during your stay and this is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests. I hope you give us another try sometime in the future. Chris AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
It wasn't that clean, it was run down, and we could hear every noise in the rooms next door. Had loud group of people in and out of rooms and in the courtyard till late and we had to get up early. Have to go back to College Staion next month and definitely will NOT stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. First I would like to apologize about the issues you encountered. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We intended to give every guest a restful and enjoyable stay so I would like to apologize to you since yours wasn’t a pleasant experience. Again thank you for your time and review. Chris AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It was located right in the middle of town and was easy to get around.
Got to town a few hour early, and they allowed me to check in a few hour early so I could get some sleep. That was a great help!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice close to the university

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel, clean , close to Texas A&M University, the breakfast is ok, but it could be better. Definitely I can stay again Maybe not get 100 but 85
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Non-smoking building was NOT non-smoking

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, room was decent size, came with fridge, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker.
Cons: ENFORCE their non-smoking rules and re-assign SMOKERS to smoking rooms! It's a lie to say room is non-smoking if smokers are allowed.
I have stayed at this LaQuinta in the past and it was decent, so I booked it again. When I arrived on Friday, the A/C did not work. Maintenance came out, cleaned an interior part, and got it working. Friday evening the folks next to me kept their door open and I could see them smoking inside the room. Saturday morning my room smelled of cigar/cigarette smoke and again I saw a man smoking a cigar inside the room. I complained to management that morning, and was told that building/all those rooms were designated NON-smoking, but was told b/c I booked thru third party the only recourse I had was to transfer to another room. I was leaving and I didn't have time to go back to the room and pack. I asked WHY smokers were staying in a non-smoking building, but got no answer. Saturday evening the A/C was again not working, and my neighbors were again smoking. I went back to the front desk and complained about the cigar/cigarette smoke, and though that fellow agreed it was a non-smoking building/rooms, if they were smoking they would be charged. I said that's not the point -- it's a designated NON-smoking room/building, but that room and now mine reek of smoke. He just looked at me. NOT HAPPY a hotel that claims to offer non-smoking rooms is just flat out lying. Also, the A/C stopped working again that night so I did move to another room. VERY DISAPPOINTED in how personnel handled this and the fact they do not enforce their non-smoking rules.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Updating of everything.
Location: College
We were there for a short period of time and it was okay. It's an older hotel that just needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Same as above - good for a boys football trip
Location: Football
Good location, clean & helpful staff. Would recommend to others.