Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Just nice
Cons: nothing
Location: could walk to dinner and to local bars
Bed was very comfy sleep great even with the train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazos Valley

Overnight Anniversary Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location in Downtown Bryan. We could walk to everything! Atmosphere was festive, relaxing and happy. We walked to get an excellent dinner at the Bavarian Brauhaus, walked to the Monkey Grill where we enjoyed drinks and the Olympics, walked to the courtyard of the La Salle to listen to the live music, then to the Rx Pizza place at 11:30pm to get a pizza. And walked back to the hotel after that. It all felt very safe. Free breakfast served by the waiter was a notch up from the serve-yourself continental breakfast. Fifth floor view very nice. Bed was super soft and luxurious feeling. Bathroom and room very clean. We plan to return soon because it was so relaxing and fun.
5 out of 5
by Darryel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas-Fort wort, TX

Nice hotel right in downtown Bryan

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Remove auto charge for 'gratuities' from comp breakfast. Update menu information.
Location: See above
Pros: Easy check-in. Room was a good size for a standard queen. Overlooked a roof top which was disappointing. Hopefully, other rooms upscale as shown in pics. Nice amenities. Lovely courtyard. On site restaurant. Cons: Parking can be an issue, especially during business hours. Asked to see dinner menu at check-in. Totally different information than what was provided in in-room notebook. In room information also stated evening reception. No such thing. Not even comp coffee in lobby in the AM.. $1.50. NOTE: be sure to check bill upon check-out. Auto charge of $3+ for 'comp' breakfast. Was told this is for gratuity, whether you have breakfast or not (which we did not). Staff was cordial and took off charges. Overall nice, historic hotel but with a tendency to nickel and dime.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
great food and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Robert from Washington, DC

Other than start, LaSalle was a pleasant surprise

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large, room/bed/etc quality was much better than average, bed and breakfast feel, morning breakfast was superior to most hotels, quaint bar and lounge area, great location downtown in walking shopping district. Overall great stay. I was arriving from the East Coast earlier than expected. I called the hotel to ask for an early check-in to shower for a wedding. Noone answered for a couple of hours, which was very concerning (the phones were down that morning). I ended up getting ready in a bathroom and checked in later. Other than this, it was a great stay. I recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Allie from Austin

Great stay!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Bryan for my sisters wedding and stayed at LaSalle with my boyfriend. We loved it. It was clean, friendly and a great price. It was right downtown with lots of shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Round Rock

Great historic hotel with terrible service!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The historic hotel itself in quaint downtown Bryan was fabulous! The service not so much!! No mention of free WiFi when I checked in nor where to park to unload. The Jacuzzi tub didn't work, but there was no one at the front desk to report it to. When I returned at 4pm from a long day out to relax a little and get ready to go to an evening function, the room had not been cleaned! When I called down to the front desk I was told that they just hadn't made it to my room yet. No sorry, no would you like us to bring you fresh towels, no follow-up NOTHING! I'll have to think twice about going back, which is a shame because the property itself is wonderful.