Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Awful experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I would definitely not recommend this hotel. It is right next to the train track and extremely loud at night when the train passes. The walls are paper thin. The room was not cleaned until after 6pm. No blow drier in the room, and when I requested one be sent up, it took them 45 minutes to bring one. The service at the bar was terrible in the evening, and the bar food was awful. The furniture in the room was very beat up and tattered. Also, the bathroom shower was a very cheaply made molded plastic. The worst was that on 2 occasions, I requested to have the manager call me and I never received a call back. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and the band in the courtyard was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindon

Nice hotel but poor Service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We arrived at 10pm to find that our room hadn't been made up The receptionist had to go to the 7th floor to find another room as he didn't know which had been cleaned After changing rooms the following night we had exactly the same experience and the receptionist was quite rude about it We then got transferred to another room no apology at all The beds were really comfortable and breakfast great and the server really helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa.

Close to college station

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel was close to college station. Alittle concerned when I was offered ear plugs at check in. The train runs next door a couple times a night . Live music on Friday right under my window , so not recommended for young families. Bed tight for two adults but comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Train horn throughout night and morning

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Don't stay here if blaring train horns bother you. Nice hotel but impossible location adjacent to two active rail lines. Trains sound horns multiple times passing through downtown. Front desk also makes copy of Drivers license and credit card for some reason. I'm not happy with my information being held on a piece of paper in perpetuity. Why is this necessary in 2017??? We also stopped at hotel bar around 7:00. Small crowd. Waited 10 minutes to get a drink. Gave up and walked down to local bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, staff very attentive. Not much to do in town.
1 out of 5
by LaShonda

Never going back....Do not recommend

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures were nothing like what you have online. Very small room with none of the decor thar it shows in the pictures. Definitely not worth the money. I have stayed in hotels cheaper with more luxury.
5 out of 5
by Lyle

Quaint

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old hotel downtown. Trains do go by all night blasting their horns. Besides that, we loved this quaint hotel in a quaint town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night. It was a very quick stay. The hotel was charming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland Tx

Historical

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in awesome shape bed was comfortable great area downtown Bryan. Restaurant and bar was great. Lots of history in those old walls.