Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Nice hotel in downtown area.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great stay. I will say the only negative is that the train went by a few times and woke me up at night. Will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Fabulous

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Great great great great great great grey great great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

In Downtown Bryan

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location, in historic district
We were there when it was First Friday in Downtown Bryan so there was a lot going on that evening which made the evening fun to be so close to the action. The next day, we went to Messina Hof and it was only 5 miles away-so convenient! The hotel was very clean and the staff was nice. I was worried about being close to the train tracks, but wasn't a problem at all. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Elegantly Quaint

Posted Aug 6, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. Adorable little square and outdoor seating area. The chef and bartender are both wonderful... Loved the jetted spa tub - that was worth the trip. We plan to return for a girls get away;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Small quiet hotel, staff was friendly, plus free hot breakfast.
Location: Hotel is located in a conveniently located in downtown Bryan, lots of options for food in the area.
I stayed here on a last minute emergency for two nights, the hotel is in a great location and in a thriving downtown Bryan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, tx

Nice area

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Breakfast was bad. Chef did not know the difference between eggs over medium. They were served hard almost burnt and dry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel was just ok. No parking lot. Small rooms. Loud trains wake you up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too close to train tracks.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean and air conditioner worked good. They offer a complimentary full breakfast or you can order from a limited menu.
Cons: Rooms are too light. There needs to be curtains on the windows and it might help to muffle some of the train noise and bigger rooms would be nice.
Location: We were here for a bowling tournament. Location was okay but not much to do. Definitely would not choose this as a vacation destination.
Very clean and air conditioner worked great but close to train track and very loud. Trains come through 4 to 5 times per night and was extremely loud. Rooms are very small and have thin window shades therefore rooms are too light. You have to park on the street and it was sometimes difficult to find a parking space. Our overall stay was okay but will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, TX

I absolutely enjoyed my Stay at LaSalle!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel was EXTREMELY clean!! It really did not feel like a hotel room because it didn't have the old drapes that most do.
Cons: The only issue I had was that there were not enough plugs to plug in my phone and computer to charge. I had to unplug lamps to do that.
Location: Lot's of old timey restaurants are within walking distance and the overall atmosphere is "SOPHISTICATION" for this hotel.
This is my first stay at LaSalle and I was very impressed with the pictures on the website. However, when I made it to the actual hotel, I thought that the pictures were deceiving because it looked "old". However, the place was awesome. It had an "old" smell when you first walk in the door, but the Hotel was built in the 1920's. The upkeep and the renovations are an A+ rating. It was in the historic downtown area with other shops and restaurants within walking distance. There is a train that comes through very frequently that is EXTREMLY loud, but I didn't mind that at all. The front desk even offer you ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Nice location, great staff. Rooms were perfect. Breakfast was way above average.