Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg

Friendly management and staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Centrally located near A&M, this motel provides great value.
Cons: Not all entry doors have extra security blocker installed.
The manager and front desk staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The staff pointed me to a little garage to have my car headlight installed on the cheap. The breakfast has a variety of hot and cold selections, including apples and bananas. The manager asks guests whether they are in need of anything. Park in front of your door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Front Desk at Manor Inn, Hotel Management
We are pleased to see you were satisfied while with us. We realize your time is valuable and appreciate your input and feedback so we can continue to provide service that not only meets, but exceeds our guests' expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great location by the college lots of things in walking distance to eat at and shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Front Desk at Manor Inn, Hotel Management
We are pleased to see you were satisfied while with us. We realize your time is valuable and appreciate your input and feedback so we can continue to provide service that not only meets, but exceeds our guests' expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice room for the money,convenient parking,

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Price!
Cons: Plastic shower cap put in room.
Location: Restaurants very close and shopping moments away.
Cleaning staff was very good.Our light was out in the bathroom and they got it fixed very quickly. Good location and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel! We value your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college station tx

Best hotel I've stay in anywhere around

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Online the room was being offered for $50 so I was expecting, get what you pay for room. This room had everything, glass coffee mug, micro, fridge, bath mat so u don't slip in the bathtub, the bed was awesome, had a couch, extra blanket, a work desk, the room was decorated like a fancy hotel room in Vegas, the staff was great, and free breakfast! It's independently owned, to bad there r not 1 of those motels everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and the renovations to our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

not close to the beach.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: it was big enough.
Cons: We are both elderly, I forgot to ask for a room on the bottom of the floor. But with it being college graduation I didn't worry about it.
Location: did not take the time to arrange a scope of the city.
it was close to the eatery. It was hard to get into. The king bed was not very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other people

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I had neighbors next to my room who partied both nights I stayed. They partied until 3am and got back at it at 6am. I called the office at 2am, only to find out the phone did not work properly. I could not hear the office, but they could hear me. What I could get was that she would call and ask them to be quiet. Nothing ever happened and I received no help. I've stayed here many times in the past, but I'm done. That was aweful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Breakfast variety wasn't all that great. I prefer eggs and sausage rather than just a bagel, cereal, or biscuits and gravy. Free Wifi wasn't working all the time. It was slow. Usually other places have shampoo available in the room. They didn't so I had to go ask for some at front desk. Which I had to wait for a while because there was only one person upfront with 2-3 guests waiting to check in. Overall my experience wasn't all that great. I've had better for around the same price. If your not picky like me then maybe your ok staying at this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Internet is slow.
nobody clean for my third day stay. I can not open paid movie show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

They've got a ways to go...

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I stayed in this hotel while in town for a conference, and fortunately was about to leave after 1 night instead of the original 2. The staff was pleasant enough, but the few updates in the room (mainly new tile at entry and in bath area) were not enough to make it comfortable. Both the refrigerator and alarm clock made annoying noises (I unplugged both). The mattress was horribly soft and unsupportive, and the towels were thin and very rough. They can't help where they're located, but it's a very noisy area at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Neches, TX

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Santa's Texas Wonderland. Was clean.
Location: Great Location. Near everything.
It was very nice for the price and very clean. Close to Santa's Texas Wonderland which is why we were in town. It is pet friendly which was great for us. Would stay again!