Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Easy access on Earl Rudder - about 10 minutes from A&M - which made it easy to visit our freshman during the weekend. Movie theaters, Cracker Barrel very close, plus University (which has a ton of restaurants) is only 2 miles away. Employees were friendly - room clean. Breakfast nothing to write home about - but that's OK. You can grab a quick bagel, some fresh fruit and a yogurt cup and be ready for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had blood on our sheets didn't notice tell it was time to lay down. Most of their gym was out of service and that's a big thing for me cause I always like to workout on the road!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate air conditioning

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not enough to offset not being able to sleep.
Cons: Obviously, the A/C. This is Texas, folks. If your hotel can't handle 70's and 80's, I don't want to be there when it's really hot.
Location: It's in the bad part of town, Bryan. I recommend traveling South to the University part of town to do your shopping, dining, etc.
While we were there, the temperatures were very cool (70's, low 80's) because it was raining. Yet, the room was uncomfortably warm. As soon as we got in, we set the A/C to maximum cool, fan, etc. but by bedtime, it was still warm. Everyone kicked off their covers but we were still warm. It made for a *terrible* night's sleep. There were positives, but if you can't sleep, do they really matter?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice clean hotel, air conditioners are weak and ke

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stayed here twice with no complaints other than they could use better air conditioning
5 out of 5
by gailen r from Apple Valley

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Desk personnel were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Rude Staff

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was pretty rude. I will never stay there again or any of the chain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the quality is missing

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
When I walked in the room, the smell of mildew hit me. I immediately called the desk for a new room, but they didn't have anything else available until the next day. We had to suffer in the stinky room. Additionally, this room was in bad repair. The towel hook (not bar--there aren't towel bars in the bathrooms) was missing (holes were in the wall where it belonged), there was a poorly patched hole in the main part of the room, and the caulk around the tub was messy and dirty. The next morning, we were moved to a better room that did not smell. This room also had a poorly patched hole in the main area, and the caulk around the bottom of the toilet was messy. We needed the luggage cart to move our luggage from one floor to the other, but the one cart that was downstairs was being used by the manager to move boxes. Overall, the quality of the hotel is poor. The hall carpets are stained and dirty, the maintenance and repairs are done poorly, the free internet was slow, and the manager was not very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Krystal from Abilene

Just Average

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was average. The night we checked in, they seemed to be understaffed. When we arrived, there was no one at the desk. I rang the bell SEVERAL times. After about 10 minutes, the girl came rushing to the counter. She said she had been restocking towels at the pool. The room itself was spacious and clean. The pillows on the beds were the size of a couch pillow, so they were uncomfortable. The shower had hair on the walls, as well as soap/shampoo. There were long hairs on the floor next to the bathtub. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to Texas A&M University.
4 out of 5
by Renee from Fort Worth, Texas

Could have been great, BUT....

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks plain, but clean on the outside, and has a fresh, relaxing look as you enter. The room was decorated nicely. The bedding was very comfortable - felt like Egyptian cotton sheets and a comforter that was soft and was possibly down filled. The bed pillows were small - I would have preferred a couple of standard pillows. There was one MAJOR drawback to our stay. The air conditioning would not cool the room past 71 degrees! We actually changed rooms because the air wasn't working at all in the first room. We had friends that stayed here, too, and their room never got cool enough to sleep well, either. The free breakfast was nice - scrambled eggs, sausage, and Belgian waffles in addition to traditional continental breakfast offerings. Our stay would have been a five star stay if it were not for the a/c issues. The high outside temperature was only 84 when we stayed. I would hate to stay if the outside temperature was a regular Texas summer day of high 90's or above!